We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Gainesville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel's personnell were very nice and helpful, eager to help in any way possible. The hotel maid went out of her way to help and assist us, it was Ms Cudjo, she was there to help and ans questions about the city and help with directions. Ms Cudjo treat us like family. The person that check us was very helpful and did take long to get us checked in and offer her help if needed for anything.

Room Tip: excellent rooms and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Uneeda B,
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to take such good care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a memorable experience and exceed expectations whenever possible. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them, I know they will appreciate it. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    113
    84
    72
    90
See reviews for
152
119
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked this room about 2 months before Biketoberfest. I booked it online for a pretty good price. I was a little skeptical because I did book online and the pictures don't always match what is actually there. When we made it to Daytona we checked in with no problems. We parked the motorcycle in the parking garage with a security guard and then made our way upstairs to the 9th floor. The room was very nice with a view of the Ocean. The entire east wall was a huge window, it was a beautiful site. All of the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request Oceanside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Shanon69,
Thank you very much for staying with us during Biketoberfest! I'm happy to hear that check-in was smooth and that you found your room to be spacious with a great ocean view. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience and I'm glad we could give that to you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were supposed to stay elsewhere....booking got goofed up...and we were sent here...staff here was very accomadating and got us a room like we wanted (facing ocean ) ...it was super clean...even bathrooms were awesome....great beds...great room service in the morning...liked it a lot and we are definitely coming back....also the pool got the morning and late afternoon sun ( my wife likes to suntan!!)

Room Tip: Talk to the manger...very nice guy !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Lawrence T,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Oceanside Inn and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, even if we weren't the original hotel you were suppose to stay at. We welcome everyone and exceeding our guests expectations is what we do best! I'm glad you found your room to be spacious and accommodating and had the ocean view you were looking for. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Twp.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last year and always knew if id ever been lucky enough to return id be back. This ultra modern gem of a hotel knows how to treat there guests. From the door man on up i knew the Oceanside inn was a good pick. Beautiful rooms to a great gym to work off there awsome award winning continental breakfast buffet i will always return. My face had a smile ear to ear until it was time to go. Oceanside inn "Thanks for a great trip. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked in... Expecting a "roach motel" because of the price...$59 plus tax (military discount). We were nicely surprised. A DVD machine in the lobby (like red box) but it's FREE. ROOMS ARE doubles, not queen. Great beach view. Rm 419.
Breakfast was your average continental. Ego waffles, bread, cereal, and oj. Coffee was not strong (but that was a preference).
No balcony, but a great view for a great price. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ashleigh,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and give you a great vacation experience. I hope you were able to enjoy all the fun that Daytona Beach has to offer! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a great stay and the price was very reasonable. The outside of the building looks alittle dated but the inside was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and entertaining. I would recommend to my friends and family. great price and nice stay

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the terrace and it had a good ocean view too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Cindy W,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and found the rooms to be comfortable and the staff helpful. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just checked in today the 7th and are here until the 14th. I was a little worried about what to expect from reading the reviews. However when we got here I am VERY VERY glad we chose Oceanside. First, the lobby area was very clean and moderan. The gentleman that checked us in, I think his name was Mahomid was very professional, helpful, friendly and answered all our questions. Then we get to our room. Boy were we surprised !!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect. It was more then we expected. I have stayed in a lot of motels before, but this was the cleanest. Spotless as far as I am concerned. The furniture inside our room was just fine, carpet clean, all the appliances was clean and working, the AC was cold enough that we had to cut it down. The staff that we have ran into are very friendly and helpful. The outside grounds look like the President is coming to visit. The pool is clean and the water is well balance with chemicals (I have a pool and know). Again, I would deffinately recommend this motel and will stay here again. Tim and Lisa

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Tim and Lisa,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear check-in was a breeze and that we were able to exceed your expectations with the quality of our rooms and property amenities. We truly do strive to give our guests the best experience possible. I hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable beachfront hotel set in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The locals have a saying that “life is better here,” and it’s really true. Here on the quieter side of Daytona, the Oceanside Inn is an especially warm and welcoming hotel for families and travelers alike. It won’t matter if you’re here to attend one of the world-class events taking place nearby, or attending to business, you’ll soon hear the call of the ocean and our sparkling, clean, white-sand beach. Make the Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach your home away from home, feel free to soak up the sun and enjoy our brand of hospitality, there’s plenty to go around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.