We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most reviews indicsted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than most reviews indicsted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm glad I booked the unit prior to reading reviews. My room was clean the staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is 2 miles from the pier so if you want a nice quiet location this is your end of the beach. The tiki bar was open from noon and live music played Fri and Sun and a DJ was there Sat. The continental breakfast is as advertised, cereal and rolls. They have a dining area where you can purchase breakfast if you want something else. I feel that I got exactly what was advertised snd we really enjoyed our stay. View from tbe 9th floor is FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Nancy B,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate your taking the time to give us your review. All feedback is extremely important to us. I'm glad you loved your 9th floor view! Nothing like waking up and looking out over the ocean. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    108
    70
    68
    85
See reviews for
139
107
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luneburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent three days here and had a good time. The location is good, the staff is friendly, the hotel and rooms are clean. We were surprised of the roomsize, they are huge! The beach is good but a little bit dirty. It's nothing special about the hotel but it is good and for $80 per night it's even better!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear MarvinFu,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us on Daytona Beach and liked the large size of our rooms. I'm also glad to hear our staff did a good job of serving you, we strive to make sure each guest has a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Oceanside inn. The only thing was that it did not have a balcony which we knew before we came. But we missed that from other trips to Florida. The room was great! The beds were very comfortable. The shower was also wonderful with great pressure, adjustable shower head and the entire bathroom was a good size. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jessilyn9295,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found the beds to be comfortable. Please come back and see us on the beach soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a rundown area with numerous vacant properties. There's a human element in parts of Daytona that is concerning, which makes hotel security important in my opinion. In fact someone attempted to steal gas out of my car one night in the hotel garage. With that said, the hotel door from the garage that the sign said was suppose to be locked after hours was never locked, doesn't indicate a focus on safety and security. The hotel advertises a bar and fitness center and both in theory exist. The bar is extremely small and has limited offerings and hours. The fitness center has two treadmills and a bike and is in a room about 10x14, not really a "fitness center" as I would envision it. Rooms are clean but the mattresses are the cheapest I've ever encountered anywhere and the furniture is old and dated.

The good news is if none of the above bothers you the rooms are clean and the price is good for in season beachfront.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Gene M,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your experience. We strive to make sure each guest has a great time. Thank you for giving us your feedback. All guest feedback is important as it helps us to improve our property and services. We hope to give you a better experience next time.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Oceanside Inn. The front desk and staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a ocean view the was awesome. The room was large and full kitchen. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is one of the best. The staff made the difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Wanda M,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. We really appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff served you well. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Let me start by saying that when my family and I all walked into the room, we were in awe of how big the room was. 2 queen size beds, 2 couches, a dining table with 4 chairs and a FULL kitchen-all for less than $100 a night. But, once we were all in and walked to the other side of the room, we noticed that there was NOT a balcony :-( When I called and made reservations, I asked for the highest ocean front room available. I just would have thought that the person taking the reservation would have came out and stated that their entire hotel does not have balconys. My husband being a smoker, we would have rather been on the first floor for quick/easy access to the outside. But anyways, after we got over the no balcony issue :-) we really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and like I said having an entire kitchen was a plus too! The pool was huge and it was open 24/7! During the day they have a little tiki bar with a little one man band-who was excellent! Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Make sure if your expecting a balcony, that you ask if your room will have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jesaka M,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Yes, we don't have any balconies. We have a lot of photos online and on the travel websites that show that we do not. We do wish we could provide them to our guests though! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

ok like most people i was a little skeptical after reading reviews but this hotel is fine!! great even. Ive posted several pictures I hope help
the staff may be a little lack luster. not mean, you can just tell they dont care to be working but once you check in you dont have to deal with them. I took my boyfriend to daytona for his bday we stayed 6/09-6/11 our room (720) was clean & ready before check in so we got there early no problem. the room was clean (I lysol anyway. cant hurt.) bed is soft. no bugs in the room. no dirty stained carpet, chairs or floor. the "mold" in the shower is just like the kind everyone has at home, its inevitable people!! the pool was nice some sand in the bottom (we are right on the beach)there is a $5.95 charge for resort fees not hidden. we didnt eat the free brkfsr but we did use the WIFI and looked at the dvds they had a nice selection. for the price, location & condition I'd absolutly stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear arickag0,
Thank you so much for talking the time to give us your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time and let other know that our resort is a high quality. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable beachfront hotel set in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The locals have a saying that “life is better here,” and it’s really true. Here on the quieter side of Daytona, the Oceanside Inn is an especially warm and welcoming hotel for families and travelers alike. It won’t matter if you’re here to attend one of the world-class events taking place nearby, or attending to business, you’ll soon hear the call of the ocean and our sparkling, clean, white-sand beach. Make the Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach your home away from home, feel free to soak up the sun and enjoy our brand of hospitality, there’s plenty to go around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.