We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biketoberfest 2012 at Oceanside Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Biketoberfest 2012 at Oceanside Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A great place to stay. All the staff are friendly with big smiles on their happy faces. They had orange/lemonade in the lobby for an complimentary drink that was great. Complimentary breakfast not the best. We wish that Oceanside Inn would have better rates for Bike Week 2013 would have book them again right there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    103
    69
    66
    80
See reviews for
134
102
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I went to the Oceanside Inn at Daytona Beach, FL. for a small getaway trip with a deal we got on Groupon. We make many small trips to Daytona since we don't live too far away, and I will say this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Every employee we met was extremely pleasant, took time to speak with you, took care of all our needs in a wonderful manner. The hotel was very clean, the room was very clean, and every detail was taken care of with professionalism. When we entered the room for the first time and checked it out, the phone rang and an employee asked if everything was good with the room. No other hotel we had ever stayed at ever had done that. The lite continental breakfast was just that, but it was no surprise because they tell you what is consists of in your brochure. If you wanted more, then there was a restaurant right across the hall that offered a great menu with fair prices. We don't ask for much from hotels, but a clean, safe, quiet and comfortable stay while we are there. This hotel gave us all that and much more with their friendliness and helpfulness. We would recommend this hotel to others and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We don't know about which would be a better room. We only had the standard room with a king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Angela L,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach property. I greatly appreciate hearing about your satisfaction with your accommodations and especially regarding our level of customer service. We take great pride in offering the very best products and a high level of service to each and every guest that visits our property. I will be sharing your kind comments and feedback with our staff and management team for future reference. I wish to say thanks again as we all look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
James Dion, General Manager
OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Shabby and run down. Both elevators reeked of urine and the whole hotel had a stale sweat smell to it. Room was OK and view of hurricane waves great, but lamps rusty and furniture very stained. As if that was not enough, the parking garage is held up by jacks! We did not partake of the free "lite continental" or $1.99 eggs and toast breakfast, as we did not think eating there would be prudent, considering the overall cleanliness. And we were charged a $5.95 "resort amenities" fee for this mess! Would not recommend. Maybe better for the drunk college crowd.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Deborah H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. This is such an effective means for us to be able to evaluate our services and offerings. I apologize for the experience you’ve described, in particular the description of the cleanliness of the hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with clean and efficient rooms & service and are very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations of us. My staff and I will be discussing these issues and work towards better solutions for all our guests. I also wanted to share with you that our $5.95 Amenity Fee includes unlimited DVD’s, local & LD telephone calls, Wi-Fi access and use of the fitness center on property. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
James Dion, General Manager
OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I don't say that lightly, either. We literally did not want to go back home! This place was so warm and inviting from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. The staff is all super friendly, from the front desk to the manager to the cleaning staff. Everyone walked around with a smile, even the maintenance men! The lobby area is inviting and they have complimentary lemonade and coffee all day.

Parking was right outside our room on the second floor and the location is convenient to EVERYTHING!! Within 5 minutes there is dining, beaches, downtown, the Boardwalk and more. The room was huge and smelled fresh and clean, the bathroom was the biggest I've ever seen in a regular hotel, the hallways were so spacious, there is a fridge, microwave and a dining area with dishes and utensils in the room. Honestly, it was like home away from home!

The beach was right there, as was the wonderful pool and a sun deck if you didn't want to go down to the water. The breakfast dining area is pleasant, though I wish we could've gone into the larger area to eat while watching the sunrise. I honestly can't say enough about how awesome our experience was! These people REALLY understand customer service and hospitality!! We are already planning to stay here every year!! That's the first time we have ever done that, in all our years of travel!

The only downer is the complimentary breakfast. It's danish, cereal and milk. If you want hot, it's $1.99 and is only eggs and toast.

Room Tip: Any room you get will be a deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear TSGallantPhotography,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us at OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach. My staff and I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our amenities and level of customer service. We work diligently to offer the very best products and high level of customer service to all of our guests. I do wish to apologize for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast offerings. I will be sharing your concerns with our food and beverage staff so we can better serve you and all our guests in the future. We look forward to your return visit and to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely.
James Dion, General Manager
OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I want to start this off by saying that I am a 3 to 4 star hotel guy. My wife would love 5 star but there are better ways to spend your money. So, it is fair to say that in this hotel our room was quiet, comfortable, spacious and clean when we arrived. The A/C worked great! We found the bed comfortable although the pillows are decidedly on the small size.The staff was always friendly, courteous and willing to help. But continental breakfast? As other guests suggested - make it worthwhile or give it up. We had a nice warm breakfast in the small hotel cafe where the food, service and price were all very decent - of course we were the only ones in the cafe.

An amenities fee? At any price, that is a shocker for an old hotel like this. But perhaps since this booking was given to us by a "vacation club offer" they probably paid the Oceanside Inn the minimum. Yes the hotel has some DVDs to rent, what else works on a CRT television? There was a pool but it was too cold and windy to try. I have to add that we were quite surprised to have to clean our coffee mugs and discard the previous morning's coffee grounds.
Probably, no, definitely our expectations of this area were too high.

Almost forgot, the room came with a microwave (nice) and the best fridge I have seen - it got so cold it froze our liquids!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Ifrogg,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and our guest service staff was accommodating and helpful. However, I am very sorry that we were unable to satisfy you regarding our continental breakfast that is included in the resort fee. Please know that the amenity fee also includes unlimited DVD’s, local & LD telephone calls, Wi-Fi access and use of the fitness center on property.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us as we will be taking the necessary steps to address them with our management team and staff to better serve all our guests in the future. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
James Dion, General Manager
OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our room was very nice and exactly as stated. The tiki bar and coupons were also a pleasant surprise. However, as we are late risers we went to breakfast at the restaurant. This was the only failure for the whole weekend. From the time everyone ordered (the whole restaurant) to receipt of your food was a minimum 30 minutes. The restaurant portion only holds approx. 45 people. Our order was incomplete but we had waited so long we said nothing.

If you go to the continental breakfast or have it somewhere else this is a great hotel. Great staff and a beautiful location.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean. We were on the side but could see the ocean and up the road. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Linda B.,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach. We appreciate hearing from you and are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our amenities. I would like to apologize for any complications you experienced as our mission is to provide great service as well as provide our guests with convenient dining services and we are very sorry to have not fulfilled your expectations. I have shared your comments with the food and beverage management team to ensure we are meeting the expectations of all our future guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
James Dion, General Manager
OceanSide Inn Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

One night only because we were a day early to check into our condo.
Booked because it was on the beach and the price was cheap, and free parking.
It was clean but old. Extra charge for things we did'nt use like wi-fi and red box movies.Bar was closed.Had to walk up to the Hiliday Inn for cocktails and nice dinner.Free breakfast they might as well not bother.Took a danish and coffee up to room and left as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay at Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable beachfront hotel set in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The locals have a saying that “life is better here,” and it’s really true. Here on the quieter side of Daytona, the Oceanside Inn is an especially warm and welcoming hotel for families and travelers alike. It won’t matter if you’re here to attend one of the world-class events taking place nearby, or attending to business, you’ll soon hear the call of the ocean and our sparkling, clean, white-sand beach. Make the Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach your home away from home, feel free to soak up the sun and enjoy our brand of hospitality, there’s plenty to go around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;