We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Bike Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“October Bike Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

While the Inn was a little old it was very well maintained. The people at the front desk were unbelievable, very friendly and when the extra mile. I am sorry I cannot remember the person that assisted me the most for she was great. Special parking for bikes. The washing spot for bikes was well supplied. The free breakfast was equally as good.
Rates for Bike week were reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    126
    55
    18
    13
See reviews for
253
236
33
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The ocean view was just marvelous, especially during a sun rise! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

After inadvertently leaving my purse in the dining room, Breakfast Hostess, Donna, and Front Desk Manager, Racheal, went the extra mile in getting it returned to me. They are real assets to the organization and their efforts were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez, KY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just a good clean motel with a good location. If you have stayed at a Hampton in, then you know what to expect. Only thing was that they had small pillows. Never seen them at a Hampton before.But overall for the value, good place to stay. We had stayed there before and had some problems but seems to have worked them out. We would stay there again for the value. No flash, just clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We would go back anytime to this Hampton Inn. the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was awesome in that it was fresh and clean. The location is between New Smyrna Beach and Daytona with lots of dining choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent. Clean, the staff was super friendly and accommodating, everything worked properly. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room, a ceiling fan in the bathroom. The shower head had different functions that actually worked! :) and they worked well! I got a really nice massage on my back with the streams from one of the functions! :) The furniture and just how the room is set up was very comfortable and functional. Lots of space in the bathroom and a bathtub to enjoy if you want to take a relaxing bath. There was an extra blanket in the closet which is always nice because my husband likes the room cold at night and I am freezing. The closet though is a little small. The safe (which is awesome they have it) takes a lot of space so there isn't much space to put your luggage in, but that's such a minor flaw. One thing I had a problem with is if you get one of those joined rooms separated by a door (where normally families with kids would stay), you would get no privacy. I mean, it's bad. Even if your neighbors talk at a normal volume, you can distinguish what they are talking about if you are just sitting on your bed! No privacy! When we asked to change our room because of that, however, the hotel staff was happy to help and offered an almost identical room. My advice, if this is something important to you, to check what kind of room you're getting at the check-in so you don't have to move in the middle of your stay, like we did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to play in a pickleball tournament directly across from the hotel. The hotel was terrific - the continental breakfast was great - rooms were clean and of course the beach out front is fantastic! However, the pool and hot tub were disgusting and we were not impressed with that feature at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.