We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend and found this hotel to be exceptionally clean. It's not fancy but the staff is friendly and accommodating and it's a good location. The rooms are a bit small, but you shouldn't be inside anyway! You should be on the beach. As a regular traveler who stays in hotels 3 nights a week take my word and stay here for your next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    157
    68
    20
    18
See reviews for
305
276
37
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a great hotel located right on the beach. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Internet access and a hot breakfast buffet are included. They have a nice pool and hot tub also. Wish they used the breakfast area as a cocktail lounge at night. Would love to be able to wind down there at the end of the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing place to stay. Restaurants are close. The water is nice even in April. Great if you are from the north. Free breakfast and coffee all day. Love this place. Love the sun rise and morning walks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an oceanfront property , as are most hotels in this area. But that is really where the good news stops. Rooms are old, dated and furnished poorly. Bathroom had last guest hair in shower. Front desk was neither welcoming or unfriendly just matter of fact without a smile. I would not stay here again- especially given the many choices in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. We are actually in the process of updating and have made some great updates. We appreciate your feedback so we can ensure we're doing our best in making our guests feel welcome. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions in mind for cosmetic updates and upgraded amenities as well. Please give us another chance to show you our Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Second time I have stayed at this Hampton. Rooms with a balcony on ocean side are nice. The balcony furniture is cheap plastic and not designed for you to sit in for more than about 30 minutes. Breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. Walk right out to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed at this location each time I have attended my daughters dance competition because of the friendly staff and quiet location. Now I must add honesty to my list...after checking out and driving to the airport in Orlando I received a call from the front desk that I left my purse and jewelry in the safe. They immediately offered to drive to the post office and have it over nighted to my home in CA. Their honesty is a testament to the quality of the staff at this location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed @ several Hampton's for the money they are great. There breakfasts are awesome. This particular Hampton's location just wasn't the best - far away from anytype of life in the evening. Very quiet location on the main street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#10 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#14 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#16 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.