We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on New Years Eve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #23 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
Newbury, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Overnight stay on New Years Eve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to the Florida keys. The hotel was booked and only had one room left available. Unfortunately it was a smoking room. I try to always stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling in the states. I find them to be clean, well staffed and have always had great customer service. This hotel was no exception. The lobby was clean and the gentlemen that checked us in was very accommodating. I did feel the room was a bit worn looking and the stench of smoke was horrible. As we were only there for one night and short on options it was fine. If you are looking for an ocean front hotel with a balcony, beautiful views, a pool and beach access look no further. We also got a low rate. Paid $140 with tax which to me is inexpensive for an ocean front room. The bed was comfortable with clean and fluffy pillows. The included breakfast has plenty of options. If you are not a smoker and the only option is a smoking room go elsewhere. I am a reformed smoker and find it hard to believe there are still hotels that have smoking rooms. That is really my only complaint. Room was drab and dated but why invest money in a room that is going to be filled with smoke?

Room Tip: Non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    105
    51
    14
    13
See reviews for
201
199
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a week at the hotel and feel it meet the Hampton Inn standards. We had prepaid our stay and the front desk receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room faced the ocean which was a treat and very pleasant and we certainly enjoyed watching the passing parade of folks on the beach. The room was well cleaned daily and the complimentary breakfast was excellent with several hot and cold choices and fresh fruit.. Only negatives to pass along is that as this is a recently refurbished hotel the doors facing the road are not properly sealed and there was a lot of wind noise which was annoying. Need to replaced corroded hinges on bathroom door - it's unsightly and fix towel rack over tub which is coming loose. But, all in all, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Checking into the hotel was easy as I had prepaid the room in advance, the young lady that checked us in could have been more cheerful and friendly but once we opened the door to our room she was all but forgotten. The view from the room is priceless and falling asleep to the ocean waves crashing is a wonderful experience. The room was clean but had a chemical smell (cleaning agent?) so we opened the balcony door to air out the room and let the sound of the ocean in and never shut it again the two days we stayed, not because of the smell (the smell was gone in less than 5 minutes after opening the door) but the sound and smell of the ocean. There was no screen on the balcony door which was a disappointment, we had to sadly shut the door one evening due to bugs flying in. the lobby has fresh baked cookies in the evening so when we came back from walking across the street to eat dinner we each had a cookie for dessert. The hotel is set up quite nicely for beach access with the entrance to the outdoor pool, then go through the pool gate and your on the beach. We were very pleased with this set up and enjoyed ourselves. The pool was clean, the hot tub was small but operated nicely as we used it a couple times a day. This hotel is located in a quieter area of the beach instead of being right in the middle of the action of Daytona Beach - which was a why we picked this hotel in the first place. My days of partying hard and making noise are long gone, I want peace, relaxation and romanic views and I wasn't disappointed. We watched the sunrise each morning from the comfort of our bed and private balcony which housed two plastic lawn chairs and a small side table.

Room Tip: Pay for the oceanfront room with balcony. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We vacation here every summer. The hotel staff is amazing, friendly and extremely accomodating. The hotel is spotless, pool and area kept very clean. Complimentary breakfast is always enjoyable. The Hotel is located close to shops and restaurants. Very convenient. Price is great!

Room Tip: Have stayed on many floors. All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent one night here in December 2012 & were very happy. Very nice hotel directly on the beach. Very clean with good beds. The room was very nice. We had a balcony overlooking the beach which was great. Hotel had oceanfront pool but I didn't use it. Staff was very nice & the breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn fare.
This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with oceanfront balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This inn was good for short stay and was only let down by the construction next door which will not go on forever. It has a fantastic varied breakfast included, wifi downstairs is good in the further out rooms.. not so much. The staff were effcient and some very friendly. The location on the beach is good. Travellers should be aware of the difference between Daytona Shores, a quieter, ,small community with limited after hours, a few middling restaurants, and the more dynamic ( ie noisy) Daytona Beach itself. Recommended if you are on a budget, want good features and a good location. Defintiely three star accomodation but perhaps not as 'elegant' as the newer builr hampton innsand suites that are lower rises in less beach fiendly locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here as I wanted somewhere cheap and on the beach. The hotel was spot on, clean, huge room, though no sea view and everything you would expect from a Hampton. The small details throughout the room told you that they're definitely trying and it shows. Definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay by the beach for a low price and aren't bothered about being too far away from Daytona itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront to your Saves list