We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We vacation here every summer. The hotel staff is amazing, friendly and extremely accomodating. The hotel is spotless, pool and area kept very clean. Complimentary breakfast is always enjoyable. The Hotel is located close to shops and restaurants. Very convenient. Price is great!

Room Tip: Have stayed on many floors. All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    127
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
256
237
33
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent one night here in December 2012 & were very happy. Very nice hotel directly on the beach. Very clean with good beds. The room was very nice. We had a balcony overlooking the beach which was great. Hotel had oceanfront pool but I didn't use it. Staff was very nice & the breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn fare.
This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with oceanfront balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This inn was good for short stay and was only let down by the construction next door which will not go on forever. It has a fantastic varied breakfast included, wifi downstairs is good in the further out rooms.. not so much. The staff were effcient and some very friendly. The location on the beach is good. Travellers should be aware of the difference between Daytona Shores, a quieter, ,small community with limited after hours, a few middling restaurants, and the more dynamic ( ie noisy) Daytona Beach itself. Recommended if you are on a budget, want good features and a good location. Defintiely three star accomodation but perhaps not as 'elegant' as the newer builr hampton innsand suites that are lower rises in less beach fiendly locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here as I wanted somewhere cheap and on the beach. The hotel was spot on, clean, huge room, though no sea view and everything you would expect from a Hampton. The small details throughout the room told you that they're definitely trying and it shows. Definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay by the beach for a low price and aren't bothered about being too far away from Daytona itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pro:
- Many rooms are oceanfront
- Good Hampton Inn breakfast
- Table with 2 chairs in each room
- Balcony with two chairs facing the ocean
- Within walking distance of restaurants
- Considerate front desk
- Working Wi-Fi in the room and Lobby
- Magnificent view
- Large outdoor oceanfront pool
- Delicious cookies at night

Con:
- None unaddressed by management
-

We stayed here one night on our way southwards, mainly to be on the ocean. Our room was on the eighth floor and directly on the ocean. The view was magnificent. (See my sunrise picture.) The roar of the ocean waves is comforting and sleep-inducing when the porch door is cracked open a few inches.

We had problems with two separate rooms after check-in. The front desk readily moved us to other rooms on the top floor until we found an acceptable room. Without my asking, the front desk offered a rate adjustment to make up for the inconvenience.

The bathroom was clean and the counter had a cute elephant made from a towel. I’ve posted a picture of the elephant.

When I asked about nearby restaurants, the front desk lady helpfully gave me a menu for a nearby well-rated restaurant.

Breakfast was typical good Hampton Inn.

We enjoyed watching the sunrise over the ocean and walking on the beach.

We stayed here once before and we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: On each floor some rooms are inside rooms and others outside rooms, meaning that the entry doors can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great 2nd stay,but very ornery front desk lady,named Stella. She would not smile at all. I had 3 run ins with her and she was not friendly about them at all!! I can't believe she can be at the front desk ( customer service) This is written by someone that travels all the time. I am not sure, if we would ever return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our team members. I would be glad to have the opportunity to discuss this with you further. We want all our guests to feel welcome at ALL times. However, we do not have any employee named Stella. I have sent a separate email to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Had an ocean-view room with a small balcony. Easy check-in & luggage carts were plentiful. Only a couple of places to eat within waking distance. Room & bathroom were clean and room looked to be updated but very small with 2 Qn beds. Breakfast was typical Hampton style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.