We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Inn at reasonable rates right on the ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Inn at reasonable rates right on the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pro:
- Many rooms are oceanfront
- Good Hampton Inn breakfast
- Table with 2 chairs in each room
- Balcony with two chairs facing the ocean
- Within walking distance of restaurants
- Considerate front desk
- Working Wi-Fi in the room and Lobby
- Magnificent view
- Large outdoor oceanfront pool
- Delicious cookies at night

Con:
- None unaddressed by management
-

We stayed here one night on our way southwards, mainly to be on the ocean. Our room was on the eighth floor and directly on the ocean. The view was magnificent. (See my sunrise picture.) The roar of the ocean waves is comforting and sleep-inducing when the porch door is cracked open a few inches.

We had problems with two separate rooms after check-in. The front desk readily moved us to other rooms on the top floor until we found an acceptable room. Without my asking, the front desk offered a rate adjustment to make up for the inconvenience.

The bathroom was clean and the counter had a cute elephant made from a towel. I’ve posted a picture of the elephant.

When I asked about nearby restaurants, the front desk lady helpfully gave me a menu for a nearby well-rated restaurant.

Breakfast was typical good Hampton Inn.

We enjoyed watching the sunrise over the ocean and walking on the beach.

We stayed here once before and we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: On each floor some rooms are inside rooms and others outside rooms, meaning that the entry doors can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    127
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
256
237
33
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great 2nd stay,but very ornery front desk lady,named Stella. She would not smile at all. I had 3 run ins with her and she was not friendly about them at all!! I can't believe she can be at the front desk ( customer service) This is written by someone that travels all the time. I am not sure, if we would ever return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our team members. I would be glad to have the opportunity to discuss this with you further. We want all our guests to feel welcome at ALL times. However, we do not have any employee named Stella. I have sent a separate email to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Had an ocean-view room with a small balcony. Easy check-in & luggage carts were plentiful. Only a couple of places to eat within waking distance. Room & bathroom were clean and room looked to be updated but very small with 2 Qn beds. Breakfast was typical Hampton style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with very courteous staff right on te beach. Too bad to have a parking lot between the ocean and the hotel. It would have been so much nicer to look over just the pool area and the beach. The pool needed refinishing. The room was clean and quiet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I Had another wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach Shores.. The breakfast was really good and the home made cookies at the desk are awesome... I was on the 6th floor and we enjoy the view of the ocean...The room was very clean and we had pleanty of towels.. I will always make plans to stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I visit Daytona Beach..

Room Tip: I think oceanfront is the beast view.. It is a very quiet hotel. which I love very much..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn on Daytona Beach is a good hotel. The hotel is a little dated and needs a refresh.We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Myrtle Beach and thought this one wound be as nice. Our oceanfront room was clean, except for a sticky substance on the carpet. Used the hot tub outside which was in a weird location. Staff was super friendly and cookies were available fir bedtime snack.Bottom line.... GREAT LOCATION,CLEAN ROOM ,GOOD VALUE

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with family the first of November. We had ocean front rooms overlooking the pool. It was great to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wasn't feeling good one day and ended up staying in the room with the do not disturb sign on until after 2:00 pm. We thought we missed the cleaning staff, but when we came back to the room late in the day, our room was made up. We also got restaurant recommendations from the front desk several times and they were always right on the mark. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.