We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good first impression of Daytona Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A good first impression of Daytona Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

First Impression of hotel was positive from the moment we drove in. Great parking proximity, and a comfortable lobby.
When we got to the 5th floor(top), our room was further to the end of the hallway. A smoke smell was obvious when we left the elevator, not overwhelming. Once inside our room, there was no smoke smell. A/C worked well. Good view from balcony.
The room was comfortable, large enough, and had a mini-fridge and a safe, along with all other good amenities.
The pool was great, huge and an 8 foot deep end. Lots of seating and great access to washrooms and laundry room. Lawn and shrubs were attractive, and access to beach was excellent.
Quite a few stores located along blvd, including 7-11 across street, and gift shops near by.
Haapy hour was offered, but were going out so did not partake. The guest we met on elevator was quite looking forward to attending happy hour! Overall a good stay.

  • Liked — Beach access, value, pool size.
  • Disliked — Smokiy smell in hallway.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    146
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
214
128
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, On
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

Our party consisted of 5 Adults and 4 children ages 16, 13, 10, 8. We had a super time . Loved the pool and beach. The happy hour was a real bonus. Rooms were great. The staff was extra friendly. We were there for only 2 days, as we were on our way to Disney World. I would have liked to stay longer. Next time we will.

  • Liked — Pool and happy hour
  • Disliked — nothing yhat I can think of
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

We stayed at the Aku Tiki Best Western for two night in August with a group of 20 lady golfers. The golf package was great! The rooms were very nice. I don't know how they do it at the beach. Each room had a refrigerator and microwave. Some rooms had a kitchette. The bathrooms were small, but clean and adequate - lots of towels. The outdoor facilities were excellent! There was a large open cabana between the pool and the beach. It had a tiki bar (cute beachy "bucket of beer" for $12.00 - 5 beers), covered tables with lots of seating, shuffle board courts and ping pong. You could sit at the tables and see the pool, the beach and all the recreational activities. The restaurant is at the other end of the pool - handy for snacks, wings, etc. We brought our own. Our package included a continental breakfast and a cocktail hour. They have a very attractive and comfortably furnished gathering room where we would get together after dinner for games, etc. Mitch and the rest of the staff were very accomodating. Unfortunately, we were "chased out" early by tropical storm Fay. They gladly refunded the money for our second round of golf and had everything ready for us to check out right after breakfast so we could hit the road for home.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

Found this hotel after some research on Trip Advisor and was really happy with it.

I booked using the Hotels website and paid the cheapest rate which meant i could have ended up in any room. Lucky for me i ended up with one of the bigger rooms with the balconey looking over the pool and sea. Two double beds and a little kitchen which was great. Pool was nice and never too busy and the free cocktail hour each night was good!.
Great location straight on the beach. Nothing really bad about this place about from the fact that it is a little out the way from the main part of daytona but then i thing this is the case with most of the hotels as they are all pretty spread out, so as long as you have a car or dont mind getting a cab its still a really good place to stay.

Any more info needed just let me know :-)

  • Liked — location direct on the beach
  • Disliked — Far from most places to eat and shop
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

My family and I just returned from 5 incredible nights at the Best Western Aku Tiki. From the moment we set foot in the beautiful lobby we were treated like family. The staff were so nice to not only my wife and I but to both my children. The rooms were spotless (even the bathroom!!). The breakfast was my kids favorite (a close second to the homemade pizza they make in their kitchen). Susie made sure we had everything we needed poolside and I must say I have never seen a pool as big as the one there not even at the country club. We were sad to leave and can not wait to go back. You sure can't beat the price for everything you get. I hope we can stay 10 days next year!

  • Liked — Staff friendliness and cleanliness of entire property
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Another great vacation at the Aku Tiki! The staff Mitch, Bobby, Richard, and manager Dale will make you feel at home. Our girls 12 and 15 are swimmers and the pool is the best we have seen up and down the whole beach. The view of the ocean from every room is great. The kitchen is well equiped to prepare meals. Grocery store is right across the street and many restaurants are within a very short distance. Comfortable acommodations + great location + great beach + great pool = great vacation!

  • Liked — size and location of pool
  • Disliked — size of refrigerator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
369 helpful votes 369 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn on our trip to FL this year and it did not disappoint.

From the beautiful grounds, to the large, clean rooms, the private balconies, the spacious pool, shuffleboard, basketball, great hot wings (actually medium), free manager's happy hour each evening, the island decor, fantastic location, to being directly on the fantastic Daytona Beach area beach, this is the place to stay if you are stopping in the Daytona Beach area.

The staff is very friendly and competent and the parking is plentiful and well lit.

The Aku Tiki is highly rated on TA for a reason, it is a top notch place to stay on the beach.

We plan to return whenever we visit the DB area.

  • Liked — The lush beautiful grounds and view of the beach and ocean, especially at sunrise.
  • Disliked — It is so far away from Indiana ;-)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.