We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aku Tiki Inn Daytona Beach, Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aku Tiki Inn Daytona Beach, Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Their marquee says "Friendly Staff" and its no lie.

We just spent four days at this hotel. It was our first time there and we'd definitely go back and recommend this to family and friends.

We've stayed at lots of other hotels in Daytona over the years for conferences, bike week, biketoberfest etc. This was just a "get away and relax" weekend and we were extemely pleased with everything about this site.

The room was a good size, clean and neat and had a great view of the ocean and the pool area. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The had a free breakfast buffet (a real one) and a free happy hour every night. Yes, free happy hour for guests.

All that was good but their greatest asset, as always, is their staff. From the front desk at check in to the overworked wait staff in the restaurant to the maintnenance personnel (no there was no problem - just talking with them), everyone was friendly and acommodating. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: Ocean view also gives good look at pool and lawn area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for such a thorough and kind review. Our staff works hard to help make every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you visit Daytona Beach in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    147
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
215
128
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Aku Tiki is a Best Western Hotel that looks to have been built during the 1960's but step inside and you wouldn't know that!
This is one of the Cleanest hotels I've ever seen for it's age! The King room we had was very large and nicely appointed to give you a touch of Hawaii. All rooms have a large modern bathroom ,large TV , and a balcony with a great view of " The Most Famous Beach ". They have a full service bar , restaurant,and pool bar in season. The pool area is awesome ! Shuffleboard area is by the large area in front of the beach front which also has picnic tables mounted on concrete pads. You will receive a breakfast each day , which ours included sausage,eggs,pancakes,fruit, danishes, etc.all of which was very tasty! Based on the rate I paid I would recommend staying at this Retro throwback Hawaiian Themed Hotel, only thing missing was the view of Diamond Head....just close your eyes and imagine it's there...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our facilities. We strive to make our guests feel at home during their vacation, and am thrilled that you were able to enjoy the restaurant, pool area, and breakfast. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here without a reservation at the end of June and couldn't have been treated better. After arriving in New Smyrna Beach and finding out that our prepaid condo for the week had a broken air conditioner, we drove to Daytona Beach in the wee hours of a Saturday morning, searching for a vacant hotel. It was near impossible as every place we stopped was booked up. Having drove over 12 hours that day and with two sleepy, cranky kids in the car, we were nearly in tears. Then we found the Aku Tiki, shining like a beacon in a raging storm. They had space and it was clean! Very nice gentleman checked us in and listened as I whined. We got to our room and crashed HARD! Didn't hear any noise coming from the other rooms which is typically my biggest complaint. We even got a tasty, hot breakfast the next morning. It was a very pleasant stay. Very affordable with a great staff and killer views to wake up to. The rooms aren't exactly 5 star or super modern, but cleanliness and comfort are all we needed for a quick stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post a review! I'm sorry to hear that the original plan for your vacation did not work out; however, we are so glad that you were able to experience Daytona Beach! We hope that you will be able to visit again under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Few quality hotels in the Daytona area anymore (mostly condo and timeshare). The Aku Tiki was not only reasonably priced but it is nicely decorated and updated. Our ocean view room was updated and very clean. The bathroom could use some updates but it was clean. Had a good sized kitchenette. Comfy beds!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of items. The pool and sunning area is very large, clean and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We're so delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki. It's great to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed pool area and breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. We hope that you will come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed there and have no complaints. The ocean and the heated pool are a great place to relax after a round of golf. The happy hour (free drinks) and dinner at the restaurant top off the day.............

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It's so great to hear from returning guests! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you were able to enjoy the pool and happy hour with your friends. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Several things made this hotel stand out from the rest... they have a very large pool,a outdoor bar, a complimentary happy hour, cookies in the mornings and a breakfast buffet in the restaurant that's attached. We went there for Biketoberfest and they had a separate area on the other side to park our trailer for free along with 24 hour security on our bikes! I was impressed with everything except for the out dated look of the interior and exterior of the hotel. But it was right on the beach with large rooms, kitchenettes and a friendly staff. We will be staying with them again next time!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us while in Daytona Beach. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy the large beachfront rooms, complimentary happy hour, and breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was clean. The check out and in was fast and prompt Great free breakfast every morning. The room and bathroom clean and al worked. Great view from the balcony and room. The location of the hotel was great less than 5 miles from main St and about 10 miles from the speedway. Good room and location for Biketoberfest!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review for Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn. Our staff has high standards of cleanliness for all guests. We're so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and the festivities for Biktoberfest. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again when you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.