We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay in Daytona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasurable stay in Daytona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Few quality hotels in the Daytona area anymore (mostly condo and timeshare). The Aku Tiki was not only reasonably priced but it is nicely decorated and updated. Our ocean view room was updated and very clean. The bathroom could use some updates but it was clean. Had a good sized kitchenette. Comfy beds!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of items. The pool and sunning area is very large, clean and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We're so delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki. It's great to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed pool area and breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. We hope that you will come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    147
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
216
128
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed there and have no complaints. The ocean and the heated pool are a great place to relax after a round of golf. The happy hour (free drinks) and dinner at the restaurant top off the day.............

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It's so great to hear from returning guests! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you were able to enjoy the pool and happy hour with your friends. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Several things made this hotel stand out from the rest... they have a very large pool,a outdoor bar, a complimentary happy hour, cookies in the mornings and a breakfast buffet in the restaurant that's attached. We went there for Biketoberfest and they had a separate area on the other side to park our trailer for free along with 24 hour security on our bikes! I was impressed with everything except for the out dated look of the interior and exterior of the hotel. But it was right on the beach with large rooms, kitchenettes and a friendly staff. We will be staying with them again next time!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us while in Daytona Beach. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy the large beachfront rooms, complimentary happy hour, and breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was clean. The check out and in was fast and prompt Great free breakfast every morning. The room and bathroom clean and al worked. Great view from the balcony and room. The location of the hotel was great less than 5 miles from main St and about 10 miles from the speedway. Good room and location for Biketoberfest!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review for Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn. Our staff has high standards of cleanliness for all guests. We're so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and the festivities for Biktoberfest. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again when you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an older hotel that could use some updating. We had an oceanview room overlooking the pool. The best feature for this hotel is the large swimming pool with a little pool bar serving drinks and playing music all afternoon. Easy beach access from the hotel right off the pool area. They have a free happy hour which would have been great but it was overcrowded with long lines caused by having only one server so we gave up rather than stand in line for 20+ minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had reservations for 3 nights. When checking in she said only had a room one on 1st floor and one on 2nd floor on overlooking the Parking lot side. That All other rooms were booked up. I found out they had plenty of rooms available all 3 nights. They were holding the better rooms hoping for walk ins. Since we had reservations they could put the less desirable rooms off on us or lose our deposit. Kyrie6@hotmail.com
Motel stayed @ BEST WESTERN AKU TIKI INN ATLANTIC AVE. DAYTONA BEACH FLA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We have reviewed your comments with our front desk. When you were staying with us we did have other rooms available however no rooms with a pool view for your entire stay as you had requested. There is a difference in our rates for rooms with different views so to upgrade to a pool room view there would have been an upgrade fee. I do apologize our hotel personnel did not explain our upgrade process better.

We appreciate your past business and hope that you will stay us again in the future. Please check out our website for future specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was great!!!! The rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful to any questions and very friendly. My family stayed there for 4 days and loved it. They have a free Happy hour and a great hot breakfast buffet every morning for the hotel guest. The rooms were very nice and we got new fresh towels every day. The hotel also has a nice pool and kids pool which is great for a family with different age range of small children. The patio area stays well kept and clean and I liked that there were towels available for guests by the pool so you don't have to use the room towels. Also there is restrooms by the pool. Close to restaurants and stores. The stove, refridgerator, microwave and utensils for cooking was clean and kept. I would recommend this hotel to any family or couples wanting a wonderful stay on Daytona Beach. It is right on the Beach.Thanks for being such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in August. We strive to have a family-friendly environment so that everyone can enjoy their vacation. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.