We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Bayport, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were put up here for 3 nights as part of a timeshare deal. Had to look at a timeshare in New Smyrna Beach. Got to town early so booked another night. It is an older motel but very nice. Right on the beach. A very nice walk down to the pier. There is only 1 elevator in the place but it did work very fast. We had rain the whole time we were there so didn't get to use the pool. Spent most of our time in the bar with Geena. A very friendly bartender!! They have a happy "hour". And a very good free breakfast in the morning. You do have to show your motel key for both of these to get it free. The location was perfect. Close to the Daytona speedway, short drive down to the lighthouse. There isn't much to do in Daytona Beach. Kind of a disappointment. All the rooms have a nice balcony so you can sit out there and listen to the waves.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    126
    22
    14
    15
See reviews for
185
109
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I come here every year either July,August and sometimes in September.........I vacation with my mom who loves the ocean....Years ago I brought both of my sons but now in there 20's they like to stay in Pittsburgh...I love the poolside rooms right on the first floor..It's so beautiful ,the staff are so friendly they remember us as if we lived there all my life.The continental breakfast and happy hour is a plus!!!!!!!!!
Were coming in August can't wait...........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have to first admit that we stayed here as part of a time share promotional package, so our value may have been greater since we paid less than $50 per night. That being said, I'd still pay more to stay here. The location was perfect for us, down a bit from the pier and busy areas, which allowed for a quiet day oceanside. Our room was clean and comfortable, nothing special, but adequate for a beach trip. The staff was nice and friendly, and the decor was kind of cool, with the giant face outside. The hotel was quiet for the most part during our trip; I was at first worried about noise in our room since we were next to the elevator, but we didn't hear a thing.
They are very strict about checking your room before you eat breakfast, and the hotel did have a slight "old" odor to me, but nothing terrible. We had a very nice time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This Best Western is not nearly as nice as some of the other Best Western Plus properties. It's older, with dated amenities. The food is very basic and the staff could take it or leave it that you're there. It's okay, but I'm certain that you could find something better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

At Barrier Cruises, Inc., we always overnight at BW Aki Tiki and after one stay there the group leaders ask to overnight there there next trip. The staff is always very friendly & helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the free happy hour and free hot breakfast is definitely a plus. I would highly recommend this motel for families and groups.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a room on the 5th Floor on the Atlantic Ocean!!
Had a fridge and a microwave
Nice swimming pool.
Free Parking
The check-in staff were great and friendly and welcoming!
Great Breakfast included...I couldn't ask for more!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in Febraury 2013 and had a great time. The staff are wonderful! The rooms, bed, pool were all in good condition and very enjoyable, but the best treasure was the food. The meals in the diningroom (both breakfast and dinner) were great. We had all intentions of going out to different places for dinner each night and ended up spending every dinner here in the restaurant. Try the blackened chicken - it was excellent!

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side and closer to the beach end, get you the ocean view without the oceanfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We appreciate your comments about Trader's Restaurant; both hotel and restaurant staffs strive to provide excellent customer service and satisfaction. Whether you prefer room service, a pizza poolside, or dining in the restaurant, it's all available at the Best Western PLUS Aku Tiki. Thank you again for your excellent review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.