We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Once again, returned to the Best Western Aku Tiki in Daytona. Our room was ready and perfect when we arrived. Unpacked, had a wonderful lunch at the restaurant and moved on to the pool deck. The pool was crystal clear, as always At the end of the day went just across the street to the supermarket to pick up a few supplies for our fully equipped kitchen. On our way back into the lobby, the staff, always so helpful and friendly, reminded us of the complimentary happy hour and breakfast. We enjoyed both during our stay. This is a great place to stay, a little resort, right on the beach. Most days, after breakfast, we enjoy our last cup of coffee out on the grassy area facing the ocean and set out for an ocean walk. We return to visit with other people at the pool, who come back for the same reasons we do! It's a wonderful, fun and relaxing place to stay in Daytona. It has it all, we love it..

Room Tip: pool view, see everything that's going on at the resort and the ocean, too
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    145
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
212
128
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Unfriendly Staff ; breakfast served in styrofoam and cardboard cups !?%*&; I asked to borrow two plates from kitchen for my room; they refused and got two paper plates instead. We are platinum BW reward program members. What does the average Joe gets ???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a quick overnight birthday getaway for myself, and the hotel is still just as clean and staff just as friendly as the first time. I normally like to stay on a high floor, but the room i booked happened to be on the 1st floor. They were gracious enough to allow me to check it out before placing me in the room. I ended up keeping it b.c it led right out to the parking lot, allowing us to drive up to the sliding door and load/unload. Plus, we could walk right out the door and over to the beach. It was quiet and we had no issues with it, but I still prefer higher floors :) .

One thing that has changed since our first visit is the way they do breakfast. They now have an attendant at the entrance of the dining room asking for your name and room #. The guest count for each room is taken upon arrival, and that is what is used for verification at the dining room. They mark you off as you enter. Basically, they are trying to conserve and keep others who are not guests of the hotel from just coming in off the streets and getting a free, hot breakfast. Smart move, and it seemed to work pretty good. They had scrambled eggs (not sure if powdered or real b/c they actually tasted good!), sausage links, pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, danishes, breads for toast, juices, coffee, etc. It was a very good spread and they kept everything hot and filled.

I would definitely stay here again b/c it is clean, friendly, and conveniently located away from the ridiculously crowded areas about a mile or 2 down from the pier, and across from an IHOP, WinnDixie grocery store, and of course the beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful view, pools, drinks, staff, atmosphere, comedy show at bonkers and location. Ive stayed on a few occations and sometimes just stop into the pool bar for some drinks ans relaction while on cacation. This place is fantastic. Don't bother looking anywhere else. For the value this is the place to book!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We traveled to Daytona after a 5 day stay at Disney. This was perfect for our family. They had a great little pool side bar for the parents to enjoy a cocktail while watching their kids playing in the kiddie pool/pool or beach. It was great that they had sand toys and enough fun things for the kids to do. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were very roomy. The beds were comfortable. The balcony was nothing to be excited about, but that's OK. The price was right for this the great place and great service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We love to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and strive to provide an enjoyable and memorable vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Disney. Nice hotel and staff seemed fairly nice. Rooms were okay. Bedding was very inexpensive and the mattress had to be the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on! Not sure how old they are but they most definitely need to change the mattress in room 209. Horrible!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.