We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND WONDERFUL VIEW!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #16 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AND WONDERFUL VIEW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have an oceanfront room that is spacious, clean and has a balcony! Quite frankly, what more do you want in Daytona but to be on the beach! We love Best Westerns and the service is consistent, they don't charge extra for parking and free wi-fi/breakfast is included. This hotel is central and you can't beat the view. Who doesn't love the sound of waves crashing lulling you to sleep?

Room Tip: Ask for the oceanfront - definitely worth the few $$ more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    125
    22
    14
    15
See reviews for
186
110
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here, probably 7-8 times, and enjoyed every stay. We normally use it as a base for the 'Turkey Rod Run' at the track. The restaurant is good, the staff are great, and the views are amazing. Just fall out of bed onto the beach, or into the pool! We stayed somewhere else last time, and really missed the Aku Tiki!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Owner at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review! When guests stay at the Tiki and feel this way, we know we are doing our job. From the time you check in, we strive to give you a relaxing and enjoyable vacation! We hope to welcome you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The location, service, price, free breakfast and cleanliness were all a plus on this trip. The front desk staff was even kind enough to send a fax for me at no charge. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stated here for one night using a free nights stay and found the hotel to be ok. It is older but not dirty. We used the pool the night we got there and liked that. The rooms are old and need of some TLC. We like to stay in nicer hotels but didn't have much choice to use our free night we got from our trip out west during the summer.

I would never stay here again. We did not like Daytona at all. In the morning we went to walk on the beach and there was garbage everywhere. Diapers, plastic plates/cups/silverware, toys, just junk everywhere. Not somewhere I would ever go again.

Room was decent size, tv hardly worked (loud buzzing noise, seemed like it would explode), ok for an old hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Face it, Daytona Beach is a tired strip of barrier island that has seen better days. We were in town for the 24 Hours of Daytona (sportscar race) and just needed a place to sleep out of the noise that was not too expensive. We were pleasantly surprised. The woman who checked us in was exceedingly friendly and accomodating. I had a problem with the room I had been assigned (next to the elevator) and ended up in a rather large room with a balcony almost over the beach. Every room has a balcony with a great view. I mostly appreciated the cleanliness of the facility. No musty hotel smell that is sometimes detectable in a seaside establishment. The room was not the newest, bathroom certainly not the biggest, breakfast not the best. But I saw friends' hotel rooms in other establishments in Daytona Beach and I heartily recommend the Aku Tiki.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Once again my husband and I returned to Daytona Beach, Florida. Stayed at the Aku Tiki again. It was great as usual, can't say enough about the amenities and the staff. We've stayed at a lot of places on the beach and this is by far the best place to stay when you are in Daytona. Beautifully kept grounds, huge pool, hot breakfast, happy hour, full service restaurant. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for a few days in early January. The rooms were clean and we had a great view of the ocean. The rooms are angled so that many of them give you an ocean view. The staff was very friendly and the price was decent. There is a convenient store across the street that is open very early in the morning and late at night. They give you a free breakfast that is satisfactory. The days we wee there were rainy and cool, but they have a heated pool that would have been useful if the weather would have been better. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 510 was very close to ocean front without paying the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.