We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My sister-in-law and I shared a room with two queen-sized beds. The room was very spacious, with a good-sized closet and nice bathroom. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, as well as a large desk, in the room. We didn't use the balcony because it was quite windy while we were there. Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was accommodating. There is a happy hour from 5:30-6:30 each evening with free beer, wine and mixed drinks (tips are encouraged). Breakfast was a buffet that included eggs, sausage, pancakes, three cereals, yogurt, bread and bagels for toasting, juices and coffee. The pool, outdoor games, and a lawn are between the hotel building and the beach, though it's still a short walk. The beach is fantastic! A hose is provided at the steps to get the sand off yourself. The restaurant has a good "early bird" special though we didn't take advantage of it. We did eat at Trader's the first night. Salads were okay, and my clam strips were probably out of a frozen package; but my s-i-l loved the Manhattan clam chowder and returned for more for lunch the next day. There is a computer in the lobby, where we were able to print boarding passes for our flight home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    147
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
215
128
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

The views are stunning and the staff here is awesome, especially the girl at the front desk. She was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely return. Good location on the beach, easy to get to grocery, beer runs, restaurants. Would give five stars if they improved the restaurant, but bear in mind that you can eat elsewhere.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Came down with my wife & 2 boys, 15 & 18. we all had a great time. Oversized rooms with refrig & micro in every room. All rooms have a deck that has a nice view of the ocean. cleaning staff was very friendly and accomodating to requests for towels, soap, etc. The free Breakfast and cocktail hour were great. Pool was nice and being right on the beach was awesome. You can tell that they don't let you check in if you are under 21.
We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a ocean view, but 3rd floor and above have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My family and I had a great experience at the Tiki this past New Year's Eve. We got a room with a BEAUTIFUL view that we enjoyed immensely. The pool area is top notch and our kids had a great deal of fun playing there for most of our trip! We ate almost all of our meals at Trader's Restaurant while there. The staff at both the hotel and restaurant are as friendly and helpful as can be. Plentiful parking in the lot. Overall an excellent experience and I would recommend that anyone else who is visiting Daytona should stay there. A+++++!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Me, my husband and two sons visited the Daytona area from 3/23-3/25 for a quick weekend getaway. My first impression from the outside of the hotel was 'anything goes'. No, it's not very impressive from the outside when you first arrive, but the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms more than makes up for the lack of luster. Afterall, it's not a 5 star, but it was a clean and friendly place. We were there during a "BRING IT ON" convention (cheerleaders), so there were tons of teeny boppers and their parents in the hotel, making it crowded and loud at times. I was thrilled that I picked to have my room on the 5th floor, b/c otherwise, those that were on the 2st floor really suffered for 2 days full of noise.

The rooms were BIG! Very spacious with lots of space, micro-fridge and in room safe. The bathroom is small, but who cares? I wasn't there for the bathroom. Every room has either a side view of the ocean or ocean front which was a big plus. Rooms were extremely clean, beds were a little on the firm side, but nevertheless comfy. The remotes are sanitized between guests which was a nice touch.

My boys enjoyed the pool, basketball area, bean bag toss, and beach area immensely. The sand was like powder! Wonderful weather and the water was warm. They have a FREE hot breakfast in the morning with eggs, sausage, french toast, pancakes, danishes, cereals, and fruits. They even have free cookies out in the evenings at the front desk for guests, as well as FREE drinks for a happy hour from about 5-6pm!

The hotel is located right across the street from an IHOP and a Winn Dixie, and a couple of miles down from the VERY busy section near the convention center.

Great service, clean, nice atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone and would consider staying again :)

Room Tip: get a room on the highest floor! the bottom rooms are very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Aku TIki is our favorite hotel in Daytona Beach - we all love the big, beautiful pool deck right on the beach, and our kids are just fascinated by the indoor koi pond! The rooms are always clean and fresh, everyone is as nice as can be, and it's just a really nice getaway. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We visit the Best Western every year and are always welcome with pleasant and courtesy indviduals. Rooms are large, offer a "free" breakfast buffet and nightly "happy hour". Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.