We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Plymouth England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was the nicest BW we stayed in on this trip and the cheapest. We were welcomed warmly with a BW Rewards bag ( the best in many years staying at BW's) We were allowed a very early checkin. A fantastic sea view room. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The complementary drinks before dinner were a bonus We had lunch, dinner and breakfast in the restaurant the choices and quality for each meal were exceptional
not all fried!

Room Tip: Book an Oceanfront with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    126
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
180
109
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from May 7 through to May 14, 2011. The hotel is very clean. My room was clean with a nice little kitchenette. Lots of parking. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The internet connection was a little spotty though. It was almost across the street and down a bit from the grocery store. Good value for the money paid. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Well located on the beach at Daytona, they also offer complimentary drinks daily from 5:30-6:30pm. Our room on the 4th floor was big and all conveniences were included (fridge and microwave). Breakfast included a hot and cold selection... There even was a -20% promo for a 2 night stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We decided on New Year's Day to make a road trip to St. Augustine and Daytona Beach. There were 2 couples. It was a spontaneous descision so we looked online for an inexpensive hotel on the beach and found this gem. We were a little nervous because it was pretty inexpensive for oceanfront views but we decided to try it. We were SO pleasantly surprised. A few scuffs here and there but overall very clean. Guestrooms were roomy with microwave and small fridge included. Nice beach view from the balcony. Decor has a sort of retro tahiti/1960's motel feel. Beds comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff we encountered were some of the nicest we've met at any hotel ever, friendly and helpful.

It was too cold to use the pool but it was clearly kept sparkling clean. We couldn't spot a hot tub. Maybe it was located somewhere else if they had one. Easy beach access. The manager's cocktail hour was great with full sized drinks. Atmosphere in the dining room was cheerful and we were enjoying ourselves so much and liked our server so much at the cocktail hour we ended up eating dinner there. We were very pleased with our decision as the menu, although not huge, was adequate and the food turned out to be very good and prepared perfectly.

The breakfast buffet, included in the price, was good with a nice selection. Although a basketball team came to breakfast just as we did the kitchen/servers did a good job keeping plenty of food out.

When we checked out I noticed a platter of oatmeal cookies set out under glass for the guests. That was a nice upper-end touch! No this was not a 5 star hotel, but they did a great job trying to be and all of us agreed we would love to go back there sometime for a longer visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Overall the Aku Tiki Best Western is a decent hotel directly on the beach in Daytona. Overall they keep up the property. They keep advertising that the hotel is newly renovated. That was true 3 years ago. The hotel is starting to show its age again. The room wasn't as fresh smelling as it normally is. The carpets are starting to get a little grimey. The room was very comfortable. The bedding comfortable and clean. We had an ocean side room which was nice. We had a basketball team staying at the hotel with us so needless to say things get loud later in the night. Normally this is a very quiet and peaceful hotel, which is why i go, but the basketball team made a bit of noise throught out the night. The pool area is nice and clean. They have laundry service at the hotel as well. The breakfast served was pretty good. Nice hot eggs, sausage and fruit. Very good. Will go back again. The hotel should lose the tacky Hawaiin theme. It is a bit cheesey and if I didn't read trip advisor I would probably have not stayed. My favorite rooms all face the ocean. I love to hear the surf rolling in at night. It is very peaceful ... unless you have a basketball team shooting off fireworks at 1 in morning. ..LOL ....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

I just loved this hotel. Clean, spacious room with full min kitchen, nice front desk staff, heated pool, ocean views and direct accesses. Nice restaurant on site and plenty of free parking. Restaurants and shops in walking distance for miles. Fitness center is very very small but gets the job done in a pinch. Laundry facilities on site and in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

Delivering presents to family wanted to stay on beach. Stopped at Best Western and was welcomed with a smile and great overnight manager named Diane. She arranged a oceanfront room at a great rate. Obviously don't expect the Ritz but the service was as good

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.