We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bahama House to your Saves list
Bahama House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for families.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked here from the Tripadvisor reviews. Place is very clean and in a great location. Workers were nice and friendly. They were constantly mopping and drying the lobby to ensure its cleanliness. The happy hour is a good idea for people from the hotel to get drinks and hang out. Wish it was longer than 1 hour though. Pool and hot-tub were very clean also. Our room had the full kitchen which is def a money saver. Couple things in my opinion to make this place better...extend breakfast by 1 hour, extend happy hour by 1+hour. Also would be super sweet to have a tiki bar or something full time for guests, especially guests with kids. One monster negative is the very large, multiple room family with tons of screaming rug rats that cried constantly. I've never heard so much crying, and so much door slamming in my life. Not a pleasant experience. It's a shame how some people have no respect for others. Anyways...Bahama House is a great choice for
vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    181
    47
    22
    17
See reviews for
312
264
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife did the research on this property. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we got a great view of the ocean; and costs were reasonable. Continental breakfast and happy hour were great. Centrally located in the area to visit mall, restaurants, etc. Just 10 steps to the beach or 5 to their pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a direct ocean view. It was beautiful. Room was great! Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend The Bahama House to my friends.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get the direct ocean view. It was beautiful watching the sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The Bahama House is my happy place. My family and I have visited several times and we always enjoy our stay. We just returned home from there and I am already dreaming of my next visit. It truly is like home away from home. Jane and the rest of the staff are always so friendly and helpful and we always meet the nicest people there who are also on vacation. We actually keep up with a lot of them when we return home. This is a clean, family friendly hotel where you can settle in and enjoy your vacation to the fullest. I highly recommend The Bahama House to anyone planning a Daytona vacation!! Missing it already and looking forward to next year!!

Lori Pearson
Nashville, TN

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff, service and facilities. We are already planning our next visit and staying at the Bahama House. Outstanding breakfast with happy hour included. They made our stay very enjoyable and we really enjoyed the view from our room of the beach. Each morning watching the sunrise was especially awesome. Thank you Bahama House

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My first visit to the Bahama House was in the summer of 1994. I have not been EVERY year, but I haven't missed very many. We were there again last week, and it was another wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, the property is clean and well-maintained, and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second trip to Bahama House and can't say enough about how enjoyable and reasonable it is. Glad to find a place that is well kept, clean and has a very friendly staff. Last year it was a surprise find and this year was even better.

Room Tip: ocean view from any room can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Address: 2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.