We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bahama House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bahama House to your Saves list
Bahama House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Bahama House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A amazing hotel, lovely staff, clean clean hotel and room, light breakfast, happy hour, oh yes free drinks. Me and my Mom stay there for 4 days, my Mother was so impressed with bed and bed sheets, they did not smell like bleach and feel very soft. I love the mattress because I almost always have a back pain when sleep in hotel’s beds. We have slightly oceanfront rooms but it was fine with us, we still see the beach and the ocean. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    210
    51
    22
    18
See reviews for
336
293
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is very clean. There are some in this area that are not and cleanliness is #1 here. The staff is very friendly and warm at all times during your stay. They have a swimming pool and hot tub in case you don't want to wander less than 100 ft to the Daytona beach. They have a happy hour from 5:30 or so that has bahama mama's, and coke/ sprite, etc. with popcorn and misc. snacks. The breakfast is also complimentary and they have bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, all of which are very good. You just can't beat this place in Daytona and I would highly recommend. Don't think twice.. just book it.. you will definitely be glad you did!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, nice view, beachfront, large pool and great atmosphere to enjoy free breakfast and evening drinks or midday cookies! Close enough to action for excitement; far enough away to be peaceful. Just enjoyed so much! Spent 4 days and wished for more!! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Owner at Bahama House, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for rating us with all 5's! Our goal is to make all of our guests feel welcome, pampered, and wanting to come back again! We are happy that you had a great vacation and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spent 5 days there with an oceanfront room. The room was very spacious and clean. The view was spectacular! Every evening they have a free happy hour and a free continental breakfast every morning. Staff is very accommodating and pleasant. Underground parking is free and keeps your car out of the hot sun.

Room Tip: Does not have a restaurant or gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we had a very pleasant stay at the bahama house. the room was very
large and had a nice view of the ocean from the balcony.
the free happy hour with popcorn was a nice surprise.
when i had to go to the hospital for a procedure staff was very supportive
great location and even coovered parking under hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The best word to describe the Bahama House would be "quaint".

It is apparent that everyone there works really hard to make it a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, they offer complimentary breakfast AND a cocktail hour. However, there is no way to overlook that the rooms are not ultra modern. That's fine except that their rates are higher than some of the more updated hotels in the area. Oh, the balconies are only semi-private.

We enjoyed views of the sunset from the sitting area on the other side of the hotel (one on every floor) and sunrise over the ocean. Beautiful!

That said, I don't know if you can find a staff that provides better service! They definitely pay attention to every detail.

So the question is are you looking for an ultra modern hotel with all the bells and whistles or do you want a charming, independently owned space that takes pride in providing the best service possible?

If the rate were lower, I'd definitely be back? It's a definite possibility. I'd recommend they drop the "complimentary" cocktail hour and lower the nightly rate so that they are more inline with other hotels in the area. I'd gladly pay for a few drinks during happy hour and I'd feel like I got a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Clean, good location, nice beach access. But the website says "all rooms have an ocean view" However the building is angled to the ocean with the south side of the building angled back toward the mainland. All the handicapped accessible rooms are on the south side. The only view you have is of the build next door. We ended up keeping the curtains drawn almost the whole time. I could step out on the balcony, and from the far right corner of the balcony, see the ocean. But my wheelchair bound wife couldn't get out onto the balcony, so the only view she had was of the building next door. She was very upset. The advertisement of Ocean View is misleading and we will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#13 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#14 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Address: 2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.