We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beach hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama House

Save Saved
You added Bahama House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahama House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome beach hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband, 11yr old son, and I stayed 2 nights at the Bahama House the last weekend in April 2013. It was our 1st time and we were happily surprised. The hotel is right on the beach with breathtaking views of the ocean (we booked oceanview efficiency, but got assigned an oceanfront). The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the room was spacious. The outdoor pool was a good size and nicely heated so we were able to swim although the weather was cloudy and in the low 70's. The hot tub was nice & hot. The hotel has a free Happy Hour every night from 5-6pm with wine, mixed drinks, and soda and popcorn for the kids (my son loved that). We got a welcome bag upon arrival w/ toothpaste, shaver & inkpen which was nice since many hotels don't give you anything. At checkout, I received a souvenior bottle of water. It wasn't busy this time of year so we didn't have to wait too long at Happy Hour, but I imagine the line must get long during peak season, since there's only one bartender.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    500
    163
    46
    21
    15
See reviews for
292
246
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Bahama House and we will never stay anywhere else. Everything about our stay was excellent from beginning to end. Warm cookies in the lobby everyday, happy hour everyday, etc. The staff was very friendly. We can not say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The place was clean. The room was a good size for the price we paid.Great view, and kitchenette with pots and pans, cups, plates, and silverware. Also what I liked best was it was quiet. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful. I don't have one complaint about this hotel. I plan on staying there again. I have stayed at Daytona many times and have stayed in expensive and not so expensive hotels and like I said I will be back to this one. Highly recommended. Complimentary cocktail Happy hour everyday and free continental breakfast. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Having stayed at a different local hotel, and being disappointed, we were looking for a new hotel to stay at while in Daytona Beach. We Found It! We called at the last minute and the price was reasonable, so we booked it. We arrived early and they said we could enjoy the amenities while our room was being cleaned.

They have "Happy Hour" (including beer, wine and liquor) and free breakfast (coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, donuts, bread, cereals, oatmeal . .to name a few). It was good.

Oceanfront room with a kitchenette was awesome. The staff is very friendly! The hotel is very nice and clean. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The rooms and pool area at the Bahama House are very clean, though for the price we thought that they would offer better quality bedding, linens, and pool towels. The hotel rooms all have private balconies which overlook the ocean, a great design feature. Everyday the hotel offers a free cocktail hour and serve fresh popped popcorn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location right on the beach, Great people, happy hour everyday. Rooms have a great view and having a kitchenette is great. Everything is kept up well. Will be back soon. Thanks. Great location right on the beach, Great people, happy hour everyday. Rooms have a great view and having a kitchenette is great. Everything is kept up well. Will be back soon. Thanks.

Room Tip: 4th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything about my stay was easy-got an upgraded room when I walked in, paper and breakfast every day, helpful staff, just delightful!

The only problem I had was parking. I just couldn't find a space if I came in after 9 PM. I do believe there is an underground garage but there were no indicators that I should go down there so I was afraid to get a fine or stuck somehow.

The beach was very clean. Did not use the pool but it looked clean. Breakfast was enjoyable. The Happy Hour was a very nice amenity and the drinks were flowing. Woukd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for it the balcony to face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Address: 2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.