We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama House

Save Saved
You added Bahama House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahama House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Florida, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was not my first stay at the Bahama House and it won't be my last. This time I had the pleasure of staying all by my lonesome and it was great! Cocktails helped! The weather was AMAZING and the so were the views. As usual the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Of all the places I have stayed this is my favorite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    162
    46
    21
    15
See reviews for
290
243
30
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a repeat visit for us. We always try to stay at the Bahama House. Their staff is friendly, the breakfast and cocktail hour are always well done!

Room Tip: All have ocean views and balconies - you just need to choose whether or not you'd like kitchen f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. It is right on the beach with ocean view rooms. The hotel is a bit older but the rooms are clean and well laid out. There was a full kitchen in the room, fridge microwave, stove top plus dishes, pots, utensils. We were only there for one night but this place would have been perfect for a week long stay. The breakfast buffet was good, standard hot and cold breakfast fare. Much more convenient than having to find and pay for a restaurant breakfast. Free parking was a plus as well. I will stay there again next time I visit Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have been to Florida beaches many times. The Bahama House is now my house in Daytona. My room was up graded to a beach front room. Nice pool and hot tub. Road to drive on the beach right next to hotel. Hotel has beach front furniture for best sunbathing below pool area. Free Breakfast was not much but I had a full kitchen in my room. Room deck had a good area for morning coffee watching the sun come up over the roaring ocean waves. I wish there was a bar/resturant on site but many are close by. I only stayed 2 nights that was not enough. Don't try to do too much on your vacation. Chill out in one place with the family. Cook for yourself so you can save money so you can stay at the Bahama House longer.

Room Tip: get ocean front room. Your spouse will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I came here solo for some much needed R&R. First let me say I normally stay at 5 star Hotels as I travel over 100K of miles a year for business so I have standards. I loved this place! I chose it via other great reviews on the internet. Opt for an Ocean Front room, a little more money but the view is stunning!
-Staff was friendly
-Room was HUGE with a kitchen so I could prepare my own meals as I wasn’t in the mood for restaurants , Super Market close by
-You could be waist high in the ocean and back in your room in less than 3 minutes- free parking, free internet, happy hour and breakfast although I didn’t attend any of the breakfasts
-Yes the rooms could use a bit of an update but they were clean and very efficient and quiet
-I wish they had screen doors on the balconies so you could keep the door open in the evenings!
I will be back next time I need a solo little get away! Infact I just extended my stay for another night!

Room Tip: Opt for the Ocean front room not the Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We checked in here after finding our favorite, the Nautilus, full. We found this place offered comfort and cleanliness but with a few caveats:
Uncomfortable beds & pillows. Thin sheets.
Older TVs; no flat screens.
Hallway in second floor smelled musty.
The immediate vicinity isn't the greatest, with an adult store and tattoo parlor right across the street. I never felt endangered, but I can't say that I was entirely comfortable either.

Pluses: VERY friendly staff, from housekeeping to front desk.
Nice breakfast spread, included in price, staffed by friendly hostess.
We had no issues with cleanliness.
Family place; quiet during spring break.

We'd stay here again & would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My family and I vacationed at the Bahama House last summer and it was AWESOME! The pool area is very nice and inviting. The rooms are very roomy and spotless. The staff is very friendly and always greeted us as we came in and out, and who can forget about the cookies at the front desk!?! The view of the ocean from our balcony was breathtaking. I loved staying there and my kids on a regular basis ask if we're going back - we will be for sure!

Room Tip: The suites with the kitchenettes are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Address: 2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.