We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway.... Quite end of the Beach. Will go back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Acapulco Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Acapulco Hotel & Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2505 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway.... Quite end of the Beach. Will go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I really needed a break from my job in Jacksonville. We often go to Daytona from Jacksonville 4 - 5 times per year for this purpose. We have drove by the Acapulco many times and this time we tried it. Now I dont think I could call this a resort. The room was clean, the staff were very nice but things like the restaurant and bar need some work. There were little things like teh slow elevators and our floor hallway AC was out. My spouse and I have been to resorts all over Mexico and the Caribbean but honestly it is not fair to do that comparison. Now that I have said that, we will go back because it is a nice place to just get away and relax. As someone put it in another review, its all about expectations. It was 'Perfectly Adequate' based on the price we paid and its location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We are a nice quite hotel on the beach, and pride ourselves in offering great service. The Restaurant and Bar as you suggested are being reviewed and improved every day. We recently renovated the Tiki Bar, and plan to expand our seating, open longer hours and improve our quality as we move forward into season. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    133
    90
    63
    76
See reviews for
198
125
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Spent two nights at the Acapulco and everything was fine. Nice clean hotel, with a pretty lobby and beautiful pool area worked fine for us. Service by the lady at main desk was super. Very professional and carrying. I think her name was Tonya. The only real problem was, as others have mentioned, were the slow slow elevators. They were not old and rickety... just slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed yourself, and I will personally make sure Tonya knows that you mentioned her name. Our staff strives to be excellent in every area of service. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, it sits right on the beach, and features a small bar and free breakfast buffet. There are very affordable rates if you keep an eye out and there is a hot tub and pool. No frills but an affordable stay at the famous beach just South of all the hustle and bustle...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed with my daughter for the weekend and had a pleasant experience. Nice pool area,tiki bar right on beach. It was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
The bathroom was a bit small and it was really hard to use the patio door,but loved the view. The stuff was also very helpful.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for recent review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We were very pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit here, and we hope to see you again very soon. Please call us direct when booking your next reservation with us.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for Jeep Beach in April. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, in fact, all employees we encountered were very nice! The grounds were well kept and the fire pits with the Adirondack chairs around them were a great surprise! The only not so great part was the carpet in the room. When we checked it it felt wet, like it had just been cleaned, however there were obvious stains and it didn't give the appearance of being clean. Yeah, the elevators were slow....but we used the stairs and it was not a big deal.

Room Tip: Bring kitchen basics. We had the kitchen but no paper towels, coffee filters, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regard to your stay at the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. You did mention that carpet was one area in which you were not completely satisfied. Well, I would like to inform you that we have 40 rooms of new carpet on the way, and should be installed during the month of June. We strive to be excellent in every area of service and quality, and take every review seriously. We hope to see you again very soon on your next visit.

Best regards,
Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms where clean. Beds comfortable and the staff is very helpful. Could use some updates to the room but it's very fair for the rate. Toliets are the worst due to poor water pressure. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member. I will decently return next time in the area

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you choosing the Acapulco Hotel and Resort for your recent stay. We appreciate this review and hope to see you again soon. We strive to be excellent in every area of service and quality.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed for 5 nights. We had a wonderful time. From Tyler at the front desk, to Louie tending bar, and Wayne and all the other staff our go to folks. This staff was amazing. All this during a very busy weekend with the Jeep convention. the staff was so accommodating and friendly. We hope to make this an annual venue. Thank you for making us feel like we were someone special. Ps. Speed up the elevators lol.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We take every review seriously and work daily to improve our hotel. It is always good to get positive feedback, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Acapulco Hotel and Resort.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acapulco Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Address: 2505 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach Front Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acapulco Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel And Resort
Acapulco Hotel Daytona Beach
Acapulco Resort Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulco Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.