We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming place to visit/stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaiian Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawaiian Inn to your Saves list
Hawaiian Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming place to visit/stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent some time at the Hawaiian Inn whilst staying with friends Sherrie and Van. Whilst we did not stay we enjoyed a great time at the pool side bar. The atmosphere was brill. Lots there enjoying the pool whilst we sat and enjoyed the company of Danny, Sue and Charissa and of course Dave the bartender..
You do not have stay here to enjoy what this hotel has to offer....we did and did and when we return back to Daytona Beach would be happy to stay the place was that friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for this awesome review! We are happy that you enjoyed our poolside bar! We appreciate your kind words and we hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    178
    96
    101
    188
See reviews for
264
175
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

First the bad: Our room was at the end of the building, with a view of the elevator & a wall, and bright lights that stayed on all night and weren't blocked out by the blinds. The shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold. The door to our room did not lock, which luckily we noticed, and maintenance had to come up and reprogram it. The DJ by the pool (maybe just a weekend thing) was way too loud, the drinks from the tiki bar were overpriced (2 pre-mixed frozen drinks & 2 canned beers = $26), and the pool desperately needed cleaned. Actually the whole hotel (outside of the room) was only sort of clean.
However, the good: We were able to get a room on a Saturday at about half of the online advertised rate. The building has a very cool look to it with palm trees and waterfalls. The staff was very helpful, and the location is great. The pool was warm, the pool deck is large with plenty of chairs and tables, and it was a fun atmosphere. It's only a few steps down to the beach where you can still hear the music from the DJ by the pool.
With a good cleaning and a beach-front reservation, this could be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments on to our management team for review. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and fantastic location, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of my daughters and 2-yr-old grandson were traveling from Jacksonville, Fl. back home to Orlando and decided to stay in Daytona but needed a hotel with an inside pool because the weather was bad so I picked up a hotel/motel guide at Denny's and found the Hawaiian Inn.
The price was awesome and all the rooms have an oceanview room that overlooks the outside pool, which is huge, and a nice deck area plus the view of the beach.
The room did need some updating: the varnish was worn off parts of the beds, carpet was raveled by the sliding door, the tub needed some Tilex, the lock on the front door didn't work and the faucet dripped all night but the room was clean, the kitchen area, microwave and frig. was clean, the beds were comfortable and the view was out of this world!
The "indoor pool" is actually a building outside next to the regular pool. It has 3 solid walls and another wall that has slits that let the outside air in. It was awesome! It's heated and was so relaxing. I can't wait to go back here with my other daughter and grandson!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanview and there is an elevator for rooms on all floors so I think they are all pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for this review. We are so glad to hear that your daughter and your grandson loved our indoor pool! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've just returned from a six day stay at Hawaiian Inn Daytona, Beach Florida. This was my second stay in two years. I did not think that my second visit could top the first but Bryan Collins and Melissa the operations manager saw to it that my visit exceeded my every expectation. My King Room with kitchenette was superb and the view of the ocean and property could not be beat. The hotel continues to make upgrades and is always well maintained. My only suggestion is that ice machines be placed on both the South and North ends of each floor. Aside from that, the friendly staff, great atmosphere and well appointed rooms make each stay exceptional. Breakfast is available in the mornings and the Tiki Bar is keeps you in the Hawaiian island relaxed mood. Thanks for another great stay. I will be back.

Room Tip: Room 407 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing this lovely review, we’re glad to know you appreciated the friendly staff, great atmosphere and the rooms. We hope you will choose to stay with us soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our stay at the Hawaiian Inn in Daytona was great. The outside area is wonderful. Great value!! Great pool!! They had a DJ on the weekend and nice tiki bar. The room was clean. The only downside is the kitchen area is really small. My only complaint was the mattresses were extremely soft. The balcony overlooking the ocean had great furniture. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We went to the luau it was good but pricey. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities including the pool, and Tiki Bar, and that you found our staff helpful. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

this is a very excellent hotel. We spent five days. The room was excellent and the view was wonderful, enjoyed the pool and the indoor heated pool very nice . Also the restaurant in side that serves breakfast is excellent. The food is excellent. The hotel staff very helpful. As for our trip it was excellent. We stayed in September very nice not over crowed . We are looking forward to spending a week in May for Mother,s Day at the Hawaiian Inn. We are looking forward for another week at the Hawaiian Inn and Daytona Beach .

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchenette , ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We were delighted to hear you had an excellent time. We’re glad you could enjoy the indoor and outdoor pool as well as our dining options. We are looking forward to seeing you on Mother’s Day. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed many times at the Hawaiian Inn always mid summer when it was very crowded. We just returned from a stay the second week of September and it was wonderful, not crowded at all. The weather was still great. The hotel has not been kept up as well, but it is a older hotel. Had problems with the elevators (very small) one was not working. Our room lock wasn't working and they had to come fix that the sliding door wasn't working they had to come fix that one also, the air conditioner turned off so they had to reset it. I guess a lot of fix up after the summer crowd. After they got the room back to working order for the price it was a nice week. The pool is great and oceanfront views from the room with a balcony. It is a good location oceanfront. They have a putt putt course, that you can use. The rooms were clean but outdated, older furniture they have had for many years and older tv's in the rooms. The balcony furniture for each of the rooms were all different for every room, looked like they had picked up some at all the different second hand stores in town.
We had never gone to the luau they have at the hotel so we decided to go this time, it was ok. Don't buy the drinks from the bar 2 drinks was $19.93, after we had paid $95.00 for the show and buffet. Pretty expensive night out. The staff was friendly. The lobby was clean. For a older hotel it was ok.

Room Tip: In the middle in front of the pool, ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments, and are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, and location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#12 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#50 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#71 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#29 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#51 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.