We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Tourist!! Total disappointing waste of money!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Taco

Senor Taco
3174 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
(386) 322-4262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tampa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beware Tourist!! Total disappointing waste of money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just went to Daytona and stopped in off the beach for some quick Mexican food--- what a complete nightmare! Took about 30 minutes for 3 items--- them all the items were made incorrectly! The tostadas pictured on their menu for $7 were about 3 times larger than what I actually received. The food quality was extremely poor-- from the thimble full of guacamole for $3 that was processed (out of a tube) and certainly not homemade, to the bagged corn chips they opened right in front of me to the soggy shells and terrible meat/chicken! Although there are no other Mexican restaurants on beach row--- save your money and aggravation and skip this disappointment! Really bad and what a shame, because it was a cute little place with so little competition! $30 dollars for 4 microscopic guacamoles, chips, a chicken tostada and a veggie tostada. Veggie was mistakenly made with meat and it was horrific too! My husband couldn't even eat it -- and that is rare.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great, Fresh Mexican Food...Better than Chipotle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Went by twice with my family for lunch while vacationing at the beach. Tacos were very fresh. Fish taco was the bomb! You won't be sorry if you want a quick great tasting lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I went in for a quick meal. The cashier sold me on the SeNor burrito. Best meal i can remember having cant wait to go back and have another one!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop in a get something quick for dinner. I am so glad we did! The staff was super friendly and the tacos were the best I have ever had! I can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stumbled on this gem when vacationing in Daytona beach. They offered delicious fish tacos 3 ways and we chose California style (no cheddar cheese or lettuce- cabbage and a yummy sauce). They were so good we went back the next day. The fish was well seasoned and cooked perfectly. The Cashier was friendly and patient. Perfect place for lunch! Wish we had one in our town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Taco also viewed

 

Been to Senor Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.