We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Club IV

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Club IV
3229 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great place. They only have 40 rooms, all are ocean front. We stayed in a one bedroom, it was very nice, clean & well-kept. The location in Daytona Beach Shores instead of Daytone Beach means it is quieter, out of the rush, but still convenient to everything. The beach here is WONDERFUL! Would go again in a minute!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently bought a time share in Sea Club IV and have been so happy with our purchase. The staff is friendly, helpful and like family. Our unit is beautiful, spotless and stocked with everything we need. The pool is beautifully maintained and the beach is pristine. Our new time share feels like home when we return periodically for an overnight stay. I highly recommend Sea Club IV.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front so any room is wonderful and has a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Place is spotless inside and out. I'll post Pictures of our stay this past weekend September 29th 2012. I cant say enough about this Place. only 40 units means less of a crowd to deal with at the Pool deck. The Grounds keeper (maintenance Dude) is on the job from sunrise till late in the day Keeping the place up to highest standards. The front desk workers are friendly and fun to talk with. No hot tub is no problem for me, either is not having a workout room. A great place to go and just relax and enjoy the beach. cant wait for #39 next year. M&K

Room Tip: Ground Floor unit outside areas are more comfortable than the Balconys. they have lot's more roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay 2 weeks in august It was a one bedroom with pullout sofa and Murphy bed in the living room, two full baths and kitchen.The unit had everything we needed.The staff is amazing, beach is AWESOME. All room are ocean front.The grounds are clean and very maintained.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation in a friendly atmosphere this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family owns a couple of weeks and we love it. As for the lack of a sauna and fitness center...I am on vacation and don't want to work out. If I did, I'd run or bike on the beach. Also, I am in the insurance claims business and I have heard horror stories about how much bacteria there is in a hotel hot tub, I don't let kids near them. As for kids in general, I think the staff does a pretty good job. I don't think the floaty thing is a big deal now as long as the pool is not very crowded. We can fly into Orlando and take day trips to St. Augustine or the Cape. One year we stayed two days at Disney and we were SO happy to get to Sea Club and just sit on our balcony and listen to the waves. Going again in 3 months and counting the days.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean. I like the 2nd or 3rd floor so you can see the ocean but don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've been an owner for about thirty years ever since Sea Club first opened and could not be more pleased with my investment. Sea Club has everything we're looking for in a vacation spot along the coast. Location is paramount with this property as you can walk directly to the beach and every unit has an ocean view. Shopping is close and the staff are first rate.

The best part is seeing our old friends that we have made over the years in such a relaxing environment. Just wish I had more vacation time!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed here for one and sometimes more than one week for the past 4 years. We keep returning because it has always been a pleasing experience. The place is well managed and has an exceptional pleasant staff. Some of the units appear a little dated but we have observed grading to be ongoing each year. It is a great location for day trips such as the space center, Orlando attractions, St Augustine and locally Daytona speedway. Never experienced it but if you like quite avoid bike week. If you are looking for a resort with managed activities look elsewhere.
If you want pleasant beachfront, nice pool & deck for families and couples this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Every room has beach view. North end you can view sunrise from bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Club IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club IV

Address: 3229 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Also Known As:
Sea Club Iv Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Hotel Iv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Club IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Club IV to your Saves list