We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip for Race” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trip for Race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nautilus Inn was FABULOUS!! The staff is amazingly courteous and helpful. The room was big and the balcony actually large enough to enjoy. All new countertops and appliances. The room smelled divine every time entered! And the garden area and beach were excellent! We WILL be back with our children too!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying! We enjoy our race fans every year. It's nice to hear you are pleased with our renovations. We look forward to seeing your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    42
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
112
90
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Because of past experiences, I am always very skeptical when booking a "never been to" hotel online because they always tend to portray their property deceivingly. Not this hotel! From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with kindness and a smile. There are hotel staff everywhere, cleaning and making sure everything is tidy and operable. They feed you a full breakfast every morning; for free! The housekeeping in this hotel is nothing like I've seen in any hotel I have ever stayed! Everything is immaculate! These girls work hard; and it shows, not only in the guest rooms, but throughout the entire hotel. The staff here have got to be the friendliest I have ever encountered; everyone from Sue (10th floor housekeeper) to Chase and Sheila, and well everyone is just great! The Nautilus Inn just knows how to operate!! They are off the charts in my book!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really take pride in our cleanliness. The breakfast has recently been expanded and we are so elated that you are happy with the new additions. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We will definitely return to the Nautilus as well as recommend to others. We were 2 hours early and our room was ready, which was awesome after a 15 hour drive. The staff was so friendly and the entire place was clean. Myself, husband and 2 teenage sons absolutely loved the Cocktail hour along with the warm breakfast every morning. Also, our view of the ocean was the best!!!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
The Johnson Family
Troy, Ohio.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
You are very welcome! We are so glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival. Good to know that you took advantage of our complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast buffet. It's always encouraging for us to know that our guests happily recommend their family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We arrived in Daytona at the Nautilus inn on the 13th may 2014 after 3 hectic days in Orlando. We were early for check in and our room was not ready but there was a room ready if we did not mind changing which of course we did not. The room was lovely and spacious it had a full kitchen and was cleaned daily by Marie who was an absolute delight. The staff on reception were ever helpful. The hotel and grounds were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a bonus not a huge choice but for free who cares!!! The hotel itself is a good 25 min walk on the beach to the boardwalk and there is not much around the hotel apart from other hotels. My mum and I had a most wonderful time here. The only thing I will say is that people put there towels very early in the morning on the the sun loungers which I think is a bit unfair as it clearly states in the hotel rules this is not allowed. This hotel seems to attract an older clientelle, but near to the end of our holiday younger people were appearing. There is a good bus service so we were able to get out and about quite a bit. I love the whole Daytona area it is so laid back and people are so kind and friendly. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: A beach view room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Happy to hear that the Nautilus Inn was a pleasant ending to your vacation. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Daytona Beach and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just got home from 4 nights here and could NOT have been more pleased!!! From the very first--late arrival from a "delayed" plane and Chase was wonderful--Helped us "upgrade" to a corner room on the 6th floor, and directed us to where we could get a bite to eat. It is by far the "friendliest", cleanest, place we have stayed. Can't "beat" the Great Breakfast, "Free" Happy Hour-- Shiela pours a "mean" Whiskey :) Very friendly "helpful" Staff- Shiela, Lisa, Leslie, Marie kept our room like we just arrived!! I will say, they have a 2013 Trip Advisor Award Certificate and have earned 2014 Best Hotel award again in my book!! Would love to come back again, and just might!!
Thank You again whoever else I forgot to mention :)

Room Tip: Loved the corner room-- bright and could view sunset and sunrise from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Our employees work tirelessly to have our guests feel comfortable and at home. It was so thoughtful of you to recognize several of our employees but trust me they are ALL EXCELLENT! Thank you for writing a review, enjoy the rest of your summer and maybe we'll see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

this was our first visit to the Nautilus Inn and what a great place it is.Everything is clean and the friendliest people working there! We Stayed a week and everything was excellent. our housekeeper Sue on the 10th floor is great! we are definitely coming back, it's nice when a hotel does everything right! the Belchers

Room Tip: 1001 tenth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review and your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to you coming to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my second time to stay here. It was good last time but was even better this time. We were coming in this time for a visit to my grandsons doctor in Orlando. We decided to stay at the beach since we come so far. So glad I chose to stay here again. We stayed in the Ocean front suite. The room had been updated, was very nice and clean. The room had full size fridge and stove and microwave. That comes in handy when trying to save money on eating out. Kathy was the one I spoke with when making reservations and when I called back. She is so nice and helpful. I had to go to the front desk twice, once to get towels and the other to ask about my cousin coming and visiting with us while we were down there. They were just outstanding about both issues. I cant say enough about the staff. Everyone treats you like your family coming home for a visit. They have activities each day but we skipped that because my grandchildren were worried about nothing but the pool, hot tub and the beach. The happy hour is nice and breakfast was good. They now have some hot items to choose from. If I am back in the area this will be home and where I hang my hat. Thanks everyone, great job!

Room Tip: Get a ocean front suite if you want a great view and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Sounds like the perfect vacation for you and your family. We're happy to know that you chose us once again and found everything to be as expected. "Outstanding", is a wonderful adjective to let us know how we are doing. Thank you very much and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.