We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days during Biketober and i can say that this was by far one of my best hotel experiences in a long time :)
Staff was nice and helpfull, rooms was VERY clean. Not the newest but very well maintained and looked really nice. Air condition looked almost new and almost no nois from it. But the view! Great experience :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so glad you had a great experience during your recent Biketoberfest visit. Thank you for taking time to post your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    36
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
100
78
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just stayed at the hotel this past weekend, wonderful staff, beautiful room, gorgeous pool deck area, right on the beach, happy hour, cookout, what more do you need. This place is so clean and so organized, and so easy to find everything you need, we will return! The staff were amazing, so helpful in every way, thanks Daniel and the front desk girls, you made my birthday so relaxing and carefree. we hated to leave! We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know

Room Tip: Any ocean front room has a great view straight out and there is a large balcony area with tables and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear that we succeeded in providing a pleasurable weekend experience for your birthday celebration. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

THE GOOD: Staff super friendly. Plenty of parking. Breakfast OK. The deck area around the pool very nice. THE BAD: Happy hour liquor almost undrinkable. They use ABC which is a local brand. Elevators s-l-o-w and hotel was not very busy. No ironing boards in room-must go to 4th floor to iron your clothes. TV picture fuzzy on a lot of stations. Lobby computer s-l-o-w. THE UGLY: Check out your room for dampness/mold/smells. All rooms are NOT created equal in this hotel. Ours was an ocean front. MISC. INFO: We are over 50 and were the youngest there by 20 years until two couples with young familes showed up for the weekend. Most guests appeared to be Canadian (Canadian owned hotel) on extended stay. Very pleasant group who seemed to know each other, were all having a great time and had numerous daily sign-up sheets for things in their group to do/go. Hotel activities director always had something going on for them. Beach access required room card to get back onto patio area. If you know who Lawrence Welk is you will love this place. People cook meals in their rooms and the smells permeate the entire floor. Not a bad hotel at all, and the staff overall probably as nice a group as any hotel we have ever stayed at. Just know what to expect.

Room Tip: All oceeanfront rooms have a good view. The hotel slants at an angle so the rooms on the oceanfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am pleased you liked our pool area and the high level of customer service that we provide to our guests.It is because of this service that we have developed a dedicated group of travelers that return to us year after year.
As you may have noticed, we are constantly upgrading our rooms and public areas, and we appreciate you letting us know about your television. We will be working toward replacement in the future.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback, without which we cannot improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at Nautilus Inn for 2 nights with all of my fellow coworkers as we were attending a teacher's convention nearby at Ocean Center. The entire hotel was tastefully decorated for fall. All rooms have ocean view and balconies. The rooms are remodeled and have full kitchens with granite counter tops. Everything was clean and well maintained. They had continental breakfast in the am. The pool area had updated landscaping and pavers. It had a very tropical feel. The hotel caters to tour groups from Cananda. All my experiences with staff was positive and they were very friendly. I will come back again! The front desk mentioned they plan up upgrading beds to queens next.

Room Tip: I was in room 707. They have rooms face the ocean directly. There is no need to pay extra for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We all thank you for choosing the Nautilus Inn! Teachers are awesome and we are happy to have you come back to stay with us again. We appreciate your observations and are very pleased you took the time to write such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartville ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We just got back from another wonderful stay at the Nautilus Inn where we spent 5 nights and came back for 2 more before heading back to Ohio. They have added more to the free breakfast and it is great. The staff treats you like family. We have stayed over 20 times and can't wait to go there again next year. Its always nice to see familiar faces and to meet new friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms give you a view of the ocean but we prefer the ocean front rooms so that we can watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are getting some really nice compliments on the new breakfast items that we've added. More positive changes are to come so stay tuned and we hope to have you back here again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach ..free happy hour :)good size room..daily activites ..front desk are super nice and helpful can't wait to go back only neg its further down from the boardwalk shops ..the oyster bar across the street has great hamburgers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Great to hear from you and we appreciate the positive comments. It's always nice to be able to offer such spacious rooms complete with kitchens. We now offer a complimentary "hot" breakfast for our guests to enjoy. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doerun, Georgia, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After 51 years of going to Daytona Beach, we have been staying at the Nautilus for the past 12 years with the exception of the remodeling years and now we have been back. Consistent level of excellent service. Always made to feel welcomed.

Room Tip: We like the higher level views on all 3 sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It's always nice to know that we are consistently pleasing our guests. Thank you for taking the time to compliment us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.