We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Ingleside, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This by far is one of the loveliest spots to stay on Daytona Beach. Clean, updated, friendly staff, well kept and ocean views galore. Not only does it provide a wonderful environment to cast off those shoes and truly beach it for the day, but your stay includes breakfast (continental) and happy hour. This hotel should boast to have one of the most friendliest guests because everyone that stays here is a joy to know! I love returning to the Nautilas and will continue to do so. They have a smorgasbord of excursions with the most knowledgable and friendly bus driver (Larry) who is ever so helpful.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center in this hotel. (pool and spa) rooms higher up provide greater view. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
It's always a pleasure to hear from our returning guests. Thank you for the glowing comments. We are glad you enjoyed the variety of excursions available when arrangements are made through Denure Tours. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    42
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
112
90
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had booked into a DUMP near by & were very displeased. We saw their sign that said "Not Happy, check us out." So we did. They were booked that night but we were able to get the next 3 nights. Rooms were very clean & the beds were very comfortable. The way the hotel is designed, you can see the ocean from every room. The clientele was older but we were there for rest & relaxation. Staff was very, very helpful. If I ever go back to the Daytona Beach area this would be the first place I would call.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were in Daytona for one night booked via the reviews on trip advisor. Hotel is right on the beach and the view from the balcony looks right down the beach. Hotel is very clean, large rooms with all amenities and very helpful staff. Happy hour was a packed dining room with a piano player sing-a-long. As some reviews state, there is a older clientele in this hotel but they are all super friendly, and happy to chat. In my mid 30's it was nice to be referred to as 'young people', which hasn't happened in a while! Give it a go but make sure you get a beach view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Nautilus! Though your stay was short we are happy you had a pleasant experience. We do host senior tour groups as well as families and couples and they all seem to blend and have a great time together. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were at the Nautilus Inn March 20, 2013 for a couple of days. This was as a result of not being happy with our original resort. The Nautilus was able to accommodate us on short notice. We had stayed there previously so we new what to expect and we were not disappointed. We had a deluxe ocean suite which had plenty of space, closets, cupboards, a fully equipped kitchenette, and a view that was incredible. The room was clean and very well appointed. Our rate included a continental breakfast each morning and a happy hour each evening. The bartender even remembered what we had to drink from the evening before...impressive. The staff (Larry, Virginia, Daniel etc.) are very friendly as are many of the guests we met each morning and evening. The location is also great, right on the beach. There is a lovely pool and hot tub as well as a nice outdoor sitting area. The only thing we wished they had available for their guests is a BBQ. That wold have been very handy. Otherwise a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean suites are the best, spacious and comfortable. I would have preferred to be a bit l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful, super clean, well maintained, safe hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and so clean that when I wore my white sox in the room, they didn't even get dirty. The grounds are so pretty and the pool excellent. My husband and I have stayed here many times spanning many years and the quality is always top rate. We will stay here many times to come!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
A BIG thank you for all the great remarks! It's good to know the staff's dedication to keeping everything spotless and in order doesn't go unnoticed. The gardens are especially pretty this time of year. Lot's of flowers in bloom as we take care in selecting plants native to the area. We are all so fortunate to work at such an attractively designed property. Proud to keep our customers coming back time and time again. Hope to have you as our guests again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Well in Daytona, a friend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Nautilus. It was a fair walk to the pier but I thought the location was excellent! Being right on the beach, private pool and hot tub, free parking and free breakfast. Staff was extremely nice, and rooms were clean! Not the party scene but this is what we were looking for. Will be back if I have the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Nautilus! We are glad to provide a relaxing atmosphere where cleanliness has always been a top priority. In addition to the free parking and free breakfast we are pleased to offer a complimentary happy hour. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills Mi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've been staying at Nautilus off & on since I was a kid on Spring break vacations with my parents over 40 yrs ago. The place is immaculate, the front desk & housekeepers are VERY service oriented. Very quiet, big pool and sunbathing area. It is the hidden jewel in Daytona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comments! Our reputation is one that has never waivered from the highest expectations. We have an absolutely wonderful, hand picked staff that makes the Nautilus one of the most welcoming hotels ever. In addition we are so fortunate for this property to be located directly on the "World's Most Famous Beach". Look forward to you staying here for many more years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.