We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
Farmington Hills Mi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“As I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've been staying at Nautilus off & on since I was a kid on Spring break vacations with my parents over 40 yrs ago. The place is immaculate, the front desk & housekeepers are VERY service oriented. Very quiet, big pool and sunbathing area. It is the hidden jewel in Daytona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comments! Our reputation is one that has never waivered from the highest expectations. We have an absolutely wonderful, hand picked staff that makes the Nautilus one of the most welcoming hotels ever. In addition we are so fortunate for this property to be located directly on the "World's Most Famous Beach". Look forward to you staying here for many more years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
72
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great time! The rooms were great, staff was very friendly and the pool and beach were amazing!!! Virginia at the front desk was the best!! We will be back again. We traveled with our 2 young children, and even though the hotel was all elderly guests, it was still a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Being able to provide guest rooms with full kitchens comes in handy when traveling, especially with small children. I'm sure the children were excited to have the beach just a few steps away!
Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were in the area for a meeting and wanted to stay somewhere on the beach and decided on the Nautilus Inn. We were more than pleasantly suprised as the entire experience was great! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly (even when we came back from an outing very late one night), and the view from out balcony was fantastic. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a direct view of the Atlantic, ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, very clean rooms, well equipped with full sized fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Great location on beautiful beach with breathtaking ocean views from balcony. Lovely pool and patio area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the sun choose the south front corner, 7th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just spent six days in Daytona Beach for the Daytona 500. We stayed at the Nautilus Inn very nice Hotel great staff, great room, awesome pool area, great beach access...if I have an issue its they mostly cater too the elderly...at times it felt like we were staying at a retirement home. Let me make it clear I'm not complaining but for my family (ages 49, 44, 22, 11, and 9) we prefer a younger atmosphere...So would I recommend...? Yes too the elderly but not too younger family. Rick D California.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. The room was great: bed was comfortable, everything was very clean, the ocean view was breathtaking, and the daily housekeeping was thorough. The pool area was beautiful and pool and hot tub seemed very clean. The beach area was great as well. We will definitely stay there again when we returned to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for all the nice comments! It is people like you that inspire us to be the best we can be! We look forward to having you as our guests next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our TV worked & our beds were really comfortable, out only complaint was the breakfast !!
Gourmet it wasn't. - NO cream for our coffee, only the disgusting powdered variety, and NO REAL butter only a spread and who knows what that was made of!
But a very pleasant hotel with friendly staff in nice surroundings - also a Happy Hour (free)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list