We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this one up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't pass this one up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We come to Florida every year. We bring our daughters who are 21,and 23. This year they brought their boyfriends. They had never flown nor had the Daytona experience. It was awesome. Chad and the other staff members were great. Rooms are excellent. We stayed the week before Christmas , so no crowds. It is clean and most of all safe. The kids even played bingo with the "older" crowd. The had a blast and so did the regulars. At breakfast the "older" crowd asked about the kids and said how much everyone enjoyed their company. We were very proud of our kids. We will be back again. My youngest daughter is so picky where we stay, she said that this was her favorite hotel. We are already making plans for next year. Don't miss happy hour. She makes some excellent cocktails. Thanks again. See ya next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    40
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
107
80
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My fiance and I visited in Mid-October, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating! Our room was spotless, and the pool area was well landscaped and maintained. We enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour, and the staff was more than helpful when we inquired about things to do in the area. Breakfast is just ok, but that would be my only criticism. The majority of visitors are typically an older crowd, but we found them to be friendly, fun, and very pleasant! I would highly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've been coming to the Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach every year for about 10 years (some times I even make it twice) and when we arrive we're greated with Welcome Home!...and they really mean it. You couldn't ask for better people to make your vacation special.
Every room has a kitchen (which is brand new and spotless) so if you don't feel like eating out you don't have to. The renos to the pool deck make you feel like you are in an Island resort somewhere south. It's a very clean and well maintained hotel and run by some great people.
I would recommend it in a heart beat, and I do often.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view. On the lower floors the view isn't as good but still a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Nautilus for the first time the first week of October. It was very clean and the atmosphere was very laid-back. The hotel is apparently owned by a Canadian tour company, so they have tour groups there all the time. Because of that, it was hard to tell whether the scheduled activities were for the tour group or for ALL people staying there. The continental breakfast was pretty lame, and everything was set up to keep diners from stealing food - the jelly was in a dish instead of individual packets, the oatmeal was in a pitcher instead of packets, and the danish rolls were cut up into one inch squares. The landscaping around the pool area was nice as was the pool deck itself. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been coming to the Nautilus Inn for 15 years. The Nautilus Inn is by far one of the most nicest places I have ever been to the staff know me by name when I walk in the door and greet me and my wife like family. The other guests are mostly from Canada and that's one of the reasons we keep coming back they are respectable people and I know we will have a good time with them rick thanks for everything you have done for Christy and I see you Christmas eve.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were on our 4 week road trip through the Southwest and needed a place on the ocean in the Daytona Beach area. Tripadvisor gave the Nautilus Inn very good marks, so we went there. The location is great, the staff is great and the room is very clean and upgraded newer furniture. The view from our non ocean front room was very nice. We could look down the beach and see the pier blocks away. Our plan was for a one night stay, but we spend three nights there.
We spend hours sitting on the beach and listening to the sounds of the ocean. We both really enjoyed our room, the hotel staff and the location. We definitely recommend the Nautilus Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and attractive. The staff was excellent. The pool area and hot tub were
clean and well maintained. We have stayed at the Nautilus Inn since 1987 and plan to stay there again. We liked the convenience of being able to check our e-mail while on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.