We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been coming to the Nautilus Inn for 15 years. The Nautilus Inn is by far one of the most nicest places I have ever been to the staff know me by name when I walk in the door and greet me and my wife like family. The other guests are mostly from Canada and that's one of the reasons we keep coming back they are respectable people and I know we will have a good time with them rick thanks for everything you have done for Christy and I see you Christmas eve.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    41
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
112
88
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were on our 4 week road trip through the Southwest and needed a place on the ocean in the Daytona Beach area. Tripadvisor gave the Nautilus Inn very good marks, so we went there. The location is great, the staff is great and the room is very clean and upgraded newer furniture. The view from our non ocean front room was very nice. We could look down the beach and see the pier blocks away. Our plan was for a one night stay, but we spend three nights there.
We spend hours sitting on the beach and listening to the sounds of the ocean. We both really enjoyed our room, the hotel staff and the location. We definitely recommend the Nautilus Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and attractive. The staff was excellent. The pool area and hot tub were
clean and well maintained. We have stayed at the Nautilus Inn since 1987 and plan to stay there again. We liked the convenience of being able to check our e-mail while on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Nautilus is a great place to stay. My wife and I have stayed there seven different times in the last seven years. The staff will make you feel like you are the most important person in the world. You won't find a better place to stay in Daytona Beach. We have stayed at over 15 different hotel/motels in Daytona Beach. By far, the Nautilus Inn is the BEST.

Room Tip: We have stayed in oceanfront & oceanview rooms. Your won't go wrong with either one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were disappointed that there was no privacy on our balcony since we spent more money to have an ocean view. We constantly had next door neighbors out on their balconies at the same time, even neighbors from the floor beneath you can see onto your balcony. Instead of a kitchen which we didn't need or request, we would have liked a larger bathroom. It was so dark (over the shower) and tiny (no room for two even) and no close-up mirror at all. Although it's not a big point --- there was NO kleenex in the rooms at all. You had to use cheap toilet paper just to clean your glasses. Also you only get two small, thin bath towels per room which, for us, was unsatisfactory. The rooms were cleaned and decor was typical hotel type inventory. The continental breakfast was plentiful and replenished often but they used generic brands so nothing was tasty. The staff also uses the elevators and several times we had to wait while they loaded big rolling trashcans full of linens and took them up and down through the ten floors. For the price I would have expected much more and we were disappointed. We would not stay at The Nautilus again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family and I stay at the Nautilus every year and this year was no exception. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms have recently been remodeled. The countertops now feature marble and have more shelving. The breakfast is always good-it's not IHOP but it is more than adequate. The pool area has also been upgraded. Overall, it is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our family has spent two weeks each summer at the Nautilus Inn for the last five years. We love it! It is a small, well maintained home away from home. The employees are warm and welcoming and make you feel as if they are happy to have you visit. They offer a free continental breakfast every morning, fun activities throughout the day and happy hour each evening. The security is fantastic; you feel safe and secure. I miss the grassy area between the hotel and the pool with all the beautiful flowers, but the new area offers a lot more seating and a nice place to sit and connect with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.