We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

From the minute you walk in to the lobby you are greeted with a great staff at the front desk. Rick is hilarious, and makes you feel welcome. Every member of the staff made eye contact every time you pass them and said hello making us feel like we are welcome. The Nautilus is extremely clean and you can not beat the the location. Free breakfast is great and the special events add value to your stay. Whether its business or pleasure you owe it to yourself to stay at the Nautilus for your trip to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    37
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
78
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last night All the staff was Very Friendly, very nice and clean place. I would recommend to everyone. I have stayed in other places over the years and this is By Far the BEST! Check them out they won't disappoint!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Front office and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is pretty old but nicely kept and clean. Very good wireless internet service. Room was spacious but had its problems. Sofa was like sitting on a concrete surface. Beds were pretty bad. They need to be replaced. Ocean front deluxe corner room balcony had a fantastic view up and down the beach. Canadians guests are obviously the mainstay guest at this hotel. The kitchen in our room was very nice although the cleaning staff left something smelly that had been used to heat a pizza by the prior guest. The hotel breakfast was probably the worst I have ever seen. The only hot thing was the coffee. There was only 2 bagels on display at 9 am. We left and went to a local restaurant for our breakfast. The grounds and the heated pool are very nice. As was the 2 person hot tub. The parking lot needs a lot more lighting. Very dark out there. The nightly rate was pretty good. All in all its a very quiet, clean and boring hotel. I don't think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Public Relations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about The Nautilus Inn.

I was disappointed to hear that our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations, and would like to apologize for the disappointment you felt. I can promise you that this does not represent the usual high level of service we work hard to provide to our guests.

I am glad that you did enjoy our recently renovated pool deck and I’d like to let you know that we are currently in the process of scheduling some projects that will address some of the concerns that you had with your guest room. We will also look further into your comments about the lighting in our parking lot.

We do hope that we will have the privilege to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

this was our first time staying at the nautilus inn and we loved it... the hotel far exceeded our expectations and the staff acted in a professional manner throughut our stay. our hats go off to RICK whose dry ,sharp sense of humour kept us in stitches...the hotel is clean as a whistle and thoroughly updated throughout. although it seems to cater to the more mature crowd, on the weekends a younger clientele moved in. will come back....

Room Tip: an ocean front room allows you to look north and south along the beach also....as an ocean view only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My first stay at the Nautilus Inn was back in '89. That has been some time ago, but it remains as one of the best hotels on Daytona Beach. We book the rooms with the small kitchenette, which is a convenience at times. Nautilus has always been accomodating and for the price, you really can't go wrong. Don't forget happy hour! Highly recommend them!

Room Tip: Like with any hotel, you need to book in advance, especially during the tourist season. And with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I just got back from Daytona beach. We had not been in close to 20 yrs. and we had always stayed at the Nautilus . So, we were excited about staying there again. And we were so pleasantly surprised. It is better than it ever was. Rooms had been updated. Everyone at the desk was more than friendly, helpful and courteous. Rooms clean, fresh and made you feel welcome. We would not stay anywhere else. There are cheaper places, but, here as in life, you get what you pay for!! Thanks Nautilus for giving us a comfortable, safe and caring stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by my sister who as stay here many times with Denure Tours, and she was right it is an excellent hotel very clean & well maintained, with excellent facilities in every room. The selection for breakfast was very good & the free cocktail hour was a much appreciated bonus especially when entertainment was provided also. My husband & I was made very welcome by all the staff & very one seemed amazed that we had actually flown in from England. The hotel had various trips you could go on many of them free. Went flew there to meet up with my sister & brother-in-law who had flown in from Canada to celebrate their Diamond Wedding Anniversary. We certainly hope to go there again sometime.

Room Tip: rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.