We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Inn to your Saves list
Nautilus Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We where there in Dec. 2011 for two weeks. very nice place to visit. It is clean and the staff is
very helpful. They did a great job on the patio. Enjoyed the Sand Dollar Room every day. Ray and his team should be very proud.

Room Tip: We where on the ninth floor on the corner. Could see the Ocean very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    44
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
115
90
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We have been going here every year for 12 years. This place is friendly, clean, and great value. It is a family hotel and should not be compared to the Marriott...but for the price you get double the value. You will love the Nautilus!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Nautilus Inn is an excellent hotel with few ammenities. If you looking for a base to sleep you can do no better. The price avgs $100 and the whole property is clean and friendly. Free parking and on the beach. The ammenities are what this property lacks. No store, no food (other than free continental bkfst), no bar. The hotel is popular with and owned by a senior citizen travel company and has built their business plan to cater to them. Card Night, Wal-Mart and Winn-Dixie excursions are some of the daily activities posted in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband, my mother, and I stayed here for a night on our road-trip through Florida. We arrived in early evening and walked into the hotel to see a large gathering of retired folks listening to accordion music. My husband and I are in our mid-thirties and are pretty sure we were the youngest people at the hotel. I think they had a tour group of older people, and that is why there were so many of them. But hey, they were all quiet and didn't party the night away. :)

From check-in to check-out the staff was wonderful. We were in a room that had been recently remodeled and it was fabulous. The only bad part about it was that the bathroom fan was extremely loud and didn't seem to do much. After showering it was like a sauna in the bathroom. There was even a kitchen in our room -which we were not expecting. The pool area was great and just steps down to the beach. Our balcony had a great view and we watched the sun rise and sun set right from our room.

Breakfast was great, I think the muffins were home-made. Again, the breakfast room was dominated by older people discussing things I would rather not hear loudly. We learned all about one lady's issues in the bathroom and another lady's medications. Obviously the hotel has nothing to do with that, but you might want to check to see if they have a tour bus coming in.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room for great views of the sunrise/sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Nautilus Inn was fabulous. We went to another hotel first and were completely disappointed. I thought our mini vacation was ruined until we checked in at the Nautilus. Rick at the front desk was great! He showed us the room before we paid. Everyone was friendly. The Room was very nice and very clean. Anytime we go to Daytona we will be staying at the Nautilus Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Found this place after arriving in Daytona Beach and realizing I made a booking at another location that was absolutely terrible.the staff at Nautilus is extremely friendly, the lobby was up to date and clean, and there was plenty of parking. The room had a excellent view of the ocean, was roomy, and also very clean. The crowd was a little older so it is a quiet hotel but everyone was very friendly. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed here for only one night while i was working in the area. It was a wonderful choice. i wish i had stayed more nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and funny. Rick, Rose and Derrick all were excellent help and courteous and made me and my colleagues feel very comfortable. The other guests at the hotel were very friendly. The only thing i wished was that there was bottled water in the vending machine, and that I had another night to stay and take advantage of the beautiful views. My room rate was very reasonable, but this was an excellent choice at any price.

Room Tip: All room are good and provide an excellent view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refreshed rooms and landscaping in the fall of 2011 including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach – you’ll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.