We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bang for the Buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan a Weekend Getaway!
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Bang for the Buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Dennis at the Front Desk was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond to assist in getting arranging a room for me. I had no prior reservation, and could only finagle a smoking room for me, but the room was great. This guy should be in upper level management! He has the correct attitude, and a genuine personality. I tipped him at the end of my stay. The maids did a great job too! I tipped them everyday. The business center PC's could use some work. The internet connection is painfully slow. It was a little nerve racking when printing airline boarding tickets. Patience and persistence prevailed. I my room, I had to step the through the connection wizard every other time, for internet access. This was probably due to my web browser settings, clearing the cache on close. Overall a great place, and great employees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    58
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
100
62
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is always clean, very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and managers reception Monday-Thurs. I always stay here!! It is a great value! It is located across from the Daytona 500 in the heart of town and only about 10-15 minutes to the beach. It has a nice pool area too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having to work with the speedway a lot, this hotel is so conveniently located! Not only is it convenient but it is also super clean and has a friendly staff. Everyone was super courteous and helpful. If you want to stay a little closer to better restaurants, shopping and the speedway, this is the place to be. This is one of the best Homewood Suites I have stayed at around the country. I highly recommend for vacationers and business travelers alike! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel and while my daughter is in college in Daytona Beach, this will be my hotel of choice. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the continental breakfast was well presented. The coffee was delicious. A prior stay, we were delighted to have dinner at the hotel. We were very impressed with the selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you joining our Homewood Family during your visits to visit your daughter at school. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit. Please reach out if there is anything we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Homewood property is one of the best in the Hilton family. It is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants and the staff from the Front Desk to Housekeeping and Maintenance are always courteous and willing to help. I highly recommend this property to business travelers and vacationers with families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. What a nice compliment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No.Attleboro, Ma., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed the suite so well, we booked another seven days in April. The breakfast was excellent. All Major restaurants were close to the hotel. The staff was very helpful, and pleasant. Being a pet friendly hotel was nice for our small pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you're staying in Daytona, this place has a lot of amenities that would make the hotel a good value. A very complete kitchen in the room, but also breakfast and dinner provided most days as part of the price. It's a hotel meal, but can cut $30 or $40 off your daily travel expenditure. The rooms are not luxurious, but clean, safe, secure, and new. Good restaurants within short walking distance. In short

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Address: 165 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.