We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Clearwater
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just came back from Daytona beach vacation. We really liked this hotel. The dinner was great and breakfast was excellent. The breakfast staff were very friendly and kind. The room was very clean and comfortable bed. The location was great it was very easy to go beach 15 min.
We went to see the sunrise at 6:40am and came back to hotel for the breakfast was great. Thank you so much for the wonderful time. We will back soon.

Room Tip: You do not hear any noise at all from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had such a wonderful time experiencing the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to you visiting us again on your next trip to the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    52
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
50
18
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

we have stayed there 4 years now. For the Daytona 400, July 4th dates. Its EXPENSIVE for races but most places are when you are in walking distance of the speedway. Out the front door, turn left, walk half a block, cross street and ..... you are there. Its on the vendor side of speedway. Great people, great pool area, wonderful breakfast. They don't serve their usual "dinners" even if its Thursday of a race, kind of disappointed because for once the race fell on the right dates and wanted to experience it. Quiet, Clean, and they take small dogs. They even have a dog walking area. its close to a almost finished Olive Garden and new Bahamas' Breeze, right across street is a counter service restaurant along the same as a Moe's called Lime.. very convenient. Mall Right behind if you so desire. Within Walking distance is an Applebees, Outback, Jersey Mikes Subs and a Ruby Tues. IF you want to hike it (no car driving on race weekends if possible) there is a hooters and Bob Evans along with shopping if needed (target etc.) HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Room Tip: we have had rooms on all three sides (big suites are on end) haven't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectaions during your stay with us. We do offer complimentary dinner Monday -Thursday, but this year, July 4th fell on the Thursday and unfortunatly, we do not serve on holidays. I am very sorry that this happened this year, as it ususally falls on the weekend. I hope that you have sent me your information for next years race so we can get your reservation all set up. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and we look forward to seeing you again at next years race. Please reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance in any way.

Yours in hospitality,
Kyra Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for a mini-break/short holiday recently. I have stayed in a Homewood Suite in Lexington, KY, and was impressed with the property. I travel quite a bit and have seen/experienced my share of good and poor hotels. First, this Homewood was better than my previous stay in KY. The staff was over the top; they could not do enough to make sure all of my expectations were met. The location was convenient to all the places I wanted to visit, including the beach. The room provided adequate space for relaxing after a day of sight seeing, and the bed was absolutely heaven. I slept well through the night. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, with plenty of food for any appetite whether it be a healthy or hearty one. I would not hesitate to return to this Homewood Suite. The front staff made checking in and out a breeze. Housekeeping was courteous, prompt, and thorough. Finally, the General Manager, Kyra, know how to make this place run smoothly. She always had a smile on her face and was willling to help out in any areas that needed attention..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your mini vacation with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff during our morning huddle. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to the area. Please reach out if I can assist in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good hotel if you plan on just staying and not eating breakfast. There wasn't that many items to choose from and most of it was empty and the restocking took forever or did not happen at all. I asked and complained several times, as did other customers and nothing was done. They ended up shutting the doors to the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your dining experience with us was not what you expected. We are always working to improve our service levels and ensure that we are well stocked during our busy breakfast period, as well as making sure we have plenty of staff on hand.

We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in area.

Yours in hospitality,

Kyra Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

stayed for a few days to celebrate my and my husbands birthdays. Dennis at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful.(checked us into our room) he suggested places for us to go and eat. the hotel was very clean, they were always mopping and vacuuming. the rest of the staff was nice! our bed was very comfortable and housekeeping cleaned our room wonderfully. we requested a late check out and it was extended to us no questions asked!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we made your stay with us a success. The team works very hard to make sure that all of our guests are well taken care of. I hope you visit us again for your next celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscayne Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I always have a very pleasant stay at Hilton Hotels and love getting the points for free stays! This particular Homewood Suites is always very friendly, helpful and everything you would want in a Hotel stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us again on your next trip to the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent facility: comfortable sleeping arrangements, even the hide-a-way bed, pool clean and adequate, friendly and professional staff lead by a excellent general manager, all provide a very pleasant and relaxing week-end

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
What a fun weekend it was! Beautiful weather and lots of sunshine! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Daytona Beach. Please contact me if I can be of assistance in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Address: 165 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.