We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Richard Petty Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We did a quick 2 day trip to Daytona Beach and stayed here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach and I must say it was a wonderful hotel. When we first arrived the guest services representative at the front desk was so warm and inviting. She made us feel right at home before even checking in. I called down to the desk to ask for a roll away bed and extra bedding and the staff brought it right up to us. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the hot breakfast was also a plus. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Good Morning and thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach!

I am happy to hear that the experience you shared with your family was great! We strive to go above and beyond for every guest to ensure each individual guest gets treated with outstanding service. It is great to hear that we lived up to that standard with your stay.

Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel and our wonderful staff!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
32
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am (normally) a fan of Marriott Residence Inn's. However, after my experience at this property I may never book at a RI again. This is one of the more expensive properties in Daytona, and the fact that I was put in a room with massive spotlights, and EXTREMELY loud vent ports, was not appreciated and resulted in a horrible nights sleep. This was a single night stay for business purposes, so basically I am going to my meeting on 4 hours sleep. That's fine.....I'll live and I do not make a habit of complaining. In fact, under my profile, you can click to see my "review distribution. Out of something like 34 reviews, I've given only 3 "1 star" reviews. Most of my reviews are only to rave, but this is just inexcusable.

I am attaching photos so that others can see for themselves. These multiple lights....right outside both windows, light up the room. The shades are no match! As if that wasn't enough, it's as though when the property was designed the engineers said, "Let's make this room the worst in the property.....we need to make it the brightest AND noisiest!!" I don't know what the vents are for that you see, but there is one outside of EACH of the two windows. Perhaps they're vents for the laundry room. I do know this: They are LOUD!

Also, why do Residence Inns by such cheap fitness equipment? I spent an hour on in their "newly refurbished" fitness center, and their treadmills and ellipticals are just flat cheap.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 221, or anywhere on the 2d floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Good Morning...

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience at our hotel, most specifically with the quality of you room. This is the first feedback I've heard regarding the lighting and noise from that room and I will make sure to have our engineering team look into all the issues. This is not our typical level of service and/or quality of product and I am surprised and disappointed to hear that you experienced this. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. If you are traveling to the Daytona Beach area again, please consider giving us another try. I would personally like to ensure your stay is to the level guests expect out of a Marriott hotel.

When and if you come back to Daytona Beach, please contact me directly. My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager. It would be my pleasure to see that your next stay is more to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel near both the airport and the speedway. This was a business trip so being near the beach was not necessary. This hotel was very nice as were the staff. Had a 1 BR Suite that had its own living room / bedroom and a small workable kitchen .. very nice. Close by are lots of restaurants and you have a shopping mall @ 1/2 mile away.
Overall very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach for your most recent business trip. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel has everything a guest or family would need! Just as you mentioned, we are very conveniently located near the airport, restaurants, shopping and just a short drive to the beach.

Even though this was a short trip for you, I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the area a little bit. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night with family. Room was comfortable for the 4 adults. Friendly staff, hot free breakfast. Chilled at the very nice pool and was less than 5 miles from restaurants, shopping, etc. Also very short drive to beach and boardwalk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good Afternoon and thank you for your recent stay with us! As you mentioned, we are very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and just a short drive to the beach. Your gracious comments are greatly appreciate and we look forward to having you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend with my family. This hotel is located 2 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from Daytona Speedway (you can see both from the hotel). There is also a large number of fast food and sit down restaurants within 1-2 miles of the hotel. The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to satisfy customers. They are friendly and responsive, and it shows...the hotel is VERY clean and well maintained. The pool area is very comfortable - nice outdoor furniture, grills for cooking out and a basketball court. Pool towels and basketballs are provided. The beds are comfy, as are the pillows. Rooms have flat screen TVs. The parking lot is well lit, and there is plenty of room to park cars, trucks or trucks towing trailers. I did not eat breakfast here, but it appeared that the standard breakfast was provided in a nice eating area. This is my 2nd stay here, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Residence Inn by Marriott in Daytona Beach. Seeing how it is your second visit, we must be doing something right! :)

Thank you for the great comments. Our staff continually goes above and beyond every day to ensure our guests get outstanding service a safe and quality environment and a great night's rest. I am happy to hear that we delivered on that promise during your two stays with us.

Again, from all of us at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach... thank you!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times when visiting my daughter at Embry Riddle. It's as close to the school as you can pretty much get and the Speedway is just across the street. They have a great breakfast in the mornings, with just about everything you could want,and it's all included with your stay. The rooms are nice, roomy with sitting area and kitchenette, and very clean. The best thing though is the staff. They are very friendly and most helpful. My 99 year old mother and father-in-law were guests and they really kept track and helped my mother. Bill was awesome along with several others on staff. The rooms are very reasonably priced too! There is a small market off the lobby where you can purchase a number of items. The gym is nice with a good variety of equipment.

Room Tip: Never had a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Good Morning...

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your most recent trip to visit your daughter at Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. Seeing how this isn't your first trip to the area, it is nice to hear that your experiences at our Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona hotel have all been memorable. Your observations and experiences are shared with all of our guests and we hear such great comments regarding our location, our service and our upgraded product. Not only this, but your views regarding Bill at our Front Desk are shared by so many of our guests. He is truly an asset to our organization and I will make sure he is recognized (again) for his outstanding service.

Thank you for the GREAT review!! Please visit us again soon! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean and staff were very nice. Close to Universities, airport and shopping. Free breakfast was great and they extended my stay as needed and did not have any issues doing so. Room was clean and neat. Grounds and pool were in good order and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Good Morning...

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for the great review! Our team prides itself on delivering outstanding service and a clean, crisp product for our guests. I am pleased to hear that you were able to experience all of that in our conveniently located Daytona Beach location.

Please visit us again soon! We look forward to serving you again in the future!!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Address: 1725 Richard Petty Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Daytona Beach is Marriott's extended-stay hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are footsteps away from Daytona International Speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. We are located near Embry Riddle University, Bethune Cookman University, Daytona State College, Halifax Hospital, Florida Hospital Daytona Beach International Airport and NASCAR. The "World's Most Famous Beach," Daytona Beach, is only a short drive from our hotel. While staying at this Daytona Beach Florida hotel, you can enjoy all of our special events: Rolex 24, 24 hours of Daytona, Grand AM (racing at its finest), Speedweek, The Bud Shootout, Bikeweek, Spring Break, Biketoberfest, and the Turkey Rod Run. Daytona Beach is the epicenter between St. Augustine's historical sites, Orlando's theme parks, and Kennedy Space Center, home of NASA. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Residence Inn Daytona Beach
Marriott Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.