We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Richard Petty Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on Christmas Eve. Our room was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. Also had a pull out couch and full kitchen. Not one hint of mildew in the shower. Other than some wear, the place was very clean. My mom complained about the rough toilet paper. Ha! The pool looked nice.
Walking distance to the mall and the Speedway. 2 min from the airport.
I think they accept dogs as there was a Pitt bull in the elevator with me.
Breakfast was great for free. Waffles, eggs, hash downs, bagels, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    47
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
49
28
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Check-in was courteous and fast. Room was well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was ample with plenty of choices. My only complaint would be that the bathroom vent continuously runs with no way to turn off. Not real loud, just annoying.

All and all a very clean well maintained property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location easy to get to the beach and highway to Orlando theme parks. The breakfast spread is great. It gets hectic at breakfast time because that area is a bit tight. The rooms are great and they are good to attending to your requests. It was a family of four and had enough room for the kids and us.

Room Tip: If you plan on making a trip during spring break around first two weeks of April, make reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay here a few times a year AND at the Courtyard next door. Staff is VERY accomodating and courteous. Breakfast is always a treat! Enjoy having "kitchen" in the room also. My only complaint is that sometimes you can hear neighbors if talking loud.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Maputo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the Daytona area. The location is nice if you have business to conduct at the airport or one of the local universities. It was close to some shopping that we needed to do which was nice as well.

The staff was always quite friendly and helpful and the breakfast was not bad. It's a small buffet type but they have the usual spread of fruit, cereal, waffle maker, toast, coffee and juice; it's included in the price.

We stayed here in a single queen suite for about a week and the room type was useful. It's a Residence Inn so it has a kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven and sink if you want to self cater. The room was large enough for our toddler son to run around and play in without worrying he could get into something. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet; I specifically listened for jet noise and could not be bothered by it a bit. The room was very clean as were the linens and dishes.

The bathroom looked as if it was getting a bit tired and wanted for updating but not so much it bothered us.

There is a pool but it didn't seem like anything special. The hotel is approximately a 10 minute drive from A1A and the beaches.

Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms are very well appointed and ready for short or lengthy stays. Staff were great, helpful on all accounts. I didn't have time to use any amenities other than their breakfast which did the job just fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My son and I stayed in the 2 queen suite for 2 nights while moving him into school. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness of hotel rooms and I usually expect to have to clean something. I was soooo pleasantly surprised that I didn't have to clean anything!!!! I just wish every person working in hotel housekeeping would do as wonderful a job as ours did. I loved the kitchen and the pool view was beautiful. The fact that the bedroom was separated from the room door to hallway allowed us to sleep in because we were exhausted from our 9 hour drive. The laundry facility came in handy since we were coming from a week's vacation and my son had to do laundry. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately, it wasn't long enough for me. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Address: 1725 Richard Petty Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Daytona Beach is Marriott's extended-stay hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are footsteps away from Daytona International Speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. We are located near Embry Riddle University, Bethune Cookman University, Daytona State College, Halifax Hospital, Florida Hospital Daytona Beach International Airport and NASCAR. The "World's Most Famous Beach," Daytona Beach, is only a short drive from our hotel. While staying at this Daytona Beach Florida hotel, you can enjoy all of our special events: Rolex 24, 24 hours of Daytona, Grand AM (racing at its finest), Speedweek, The Bud Shootout, Bikeweek, Spring Break, Biketoberfest, and the Turkey Rod Run. Daytona Beach is the epicenter between St. Augustine's historical sites, Orlando's theme parks, and Kennedy Space Center, home of NASA. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Residence Inn Daytona Beach
Marriott Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.