We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and didn'y want to leave.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Shells Beach Club to your Saves list
Sea Shells Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Chill Is Here
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and didn'y want to leave.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We arrived the evening before our scheduled week. It was Christmas Eve and we were looking for a place to stay. We went to Sea Shells hoping they would have an extra room. y. They gave a us another room for the night for a great deal. The next day, we didn't have to check out, they allowed us to stay in the room until our suite was ready. The suite was clean and spacious. The pool was warm and we had a nice view. The staff was friendly and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mi.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I booked this hotel through Global Connections which I am a member. For a Timeshare/Vacation Resort this place is lacking what other high quality timeshare/vacation resorts offer. Based on that, this place in only adequate at best. We had a two bedroom, two bath unit. The condo was clean to the eye, however the carpets were not clean. They were vacuumed but looked like they needed a good shampoo. The kitchen was small. We had a problem with many things breaking. The t.v. kept blacking out and needed to be switched out. The blender did not work. The clothes washer on the main floor was broken, but was fixed. The pool was closed one evening to be fixed. The gas grill at the pool ran out of gas. Had a hard time keeping internet access.

This place lookes like a small hotel/motel with could use some updating on the outside. Howeve the rooms on the inside were pleasant, but nothing special. At times people at the service desk were helpful but could be a little more friendly. Seldom asked if we needed anything nor asked how our visit was going.

I really liked the location. The beach was just a few steps away. The pool was relaxing. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and we enjoyed doing nothing but relaxing and a little site seeing and shoping. I would not hesitate to come back here again, but in all honesty, since I've paid for a timeshare membership I'd rather have something of higher quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

When I called to make the reservation I did have the unpleasent experience of speaking with the rudest person, Nikki was her name, not only did she mess up our charges but she had a bad attitude when I called her back about it. Anyway we were so excited to get there and OMG when we checked in this Nikki was talking on her cell phone and acted like we were bothering her! I vowed not to have anything more to do with her and we sure didn't! We got great directions and ideas of fun things to do even though it wasn't the best weather in January from the lady, Mary who works the desk at night, she always made us laugh and feel right at home! Everybody else was so helpful and nice to be around that I can't wait to go back--but I will always call at night when that nice Mary is working the front desk! She treated us just like family, she even e-mail me pictures of her cats, so sweet! We will be back in warmer weather next time--loved the view and the sunrise. Thanks to "Mary Sunshine" we had a great time! J & M Brown & family

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuico Canyon,Ca.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

We stayed at the Sea Shells Resort 9/20/08-9/27/08.

We enjoyed our stay very much. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit since the one bedroom seemed not to have enough privacy for 2 couples. It only cost $150.00 to upgrade for the week.

Kitchen area was a bit cramped but condo was well appointed enough for the four of us to enjoy. No washer/dryer in condo but they have facilities at resort. Small pool but fine. Beach is right behind pool and a beautiful beach it is. Easy to walk on and great for kids. Publix market nearby and plenty of restaurants. We went to the Space center at Cape Kennedy (A must do!!), Golf Village and easy drive up the coast to St. Augustine, and spent a day at Disney (went Epcot and Disneyworld on a Parkhopper ticket) Great day and about an hour away and of course checked out the Speedway (about 10 minutes away)

Had a good time there. I would give it a thumb's up.

  • Liked — Right on beach
  • Disliked — Small kitchen area
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

We went to this resort using our Global Vacations Club, This was the second stop of our 1st family vacation. Our other condo (booked through Global) was amazing. Needless to say, this condo was not. We ended up leaving right after we checked in. The condo was very outdated, reminded us of the 1970's. The bathtub had a panel that had fallen off and everything in the kitchen looked very old. The view from our balcony consisted of a vacant lot, a vacant hotel with a broken sign. Not the perfect beach vacation we were looking forward to. The condo itself and pool area are very small (they look nothing like the pictures online.)

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — no internet, outdated room, small pool area, no amenities
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, ks
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

The room was not clean, they didn’t provide enough towels. Half the time nobody was in the front office. There was loud music on the speakers in the front of our room until three in the morning. Terrible experience during our stay.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We where there for the Daytona 500 as another hotel messed up our reservation with weeks to find a place. The Sea Shells was able to accommodate our request. This is a smaller hotel then others on the strip but stayed in a double queen room with kitchenette. The room had everything you need (dishes/cutlery for four), had laundry facilities, looked recently renovated (or very clean) with a "coral" theme/colours. There was no high-speed internet connection (have a PC in the hotel lobby). Besides the colour (not a big deal to me) we still had a small view of the ocean, pool was almost opened but looked to be in good repair. The staff is very friendly and you are a short walk to some night clubs & restaurants. Great place to go to for the race (less traffic coming from the ocean side of the track) or even to bring the kids for a week of playing in the sand. Reasonably priced and I would go back again.

Boris...

  • Liked — proximity to Daytona Beach, the stirp and the track
  • Disliked — smaller hotel, parking can get a little crowded
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Shells Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.