We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Clean and Pleasant Lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Shells Beach Club to your Saves list
Sea Shells Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Deal On The Beach
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
so.fl.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean and Pleasant Lodging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had to write this review tp praise the management, and inform others on what a delightful place this is. We just returned home from staying there this past Thanksgiving day, thru the week-end. We go to Daytona Beach every year for The Turkey Rod Run, and in all these years of staying in different hotels, this has been the best in price, cleanliness, location( right on the beach). good parking & ammenities and a very clean pool. (heated) We will be return customers from now on, not only for the Rod Run, but also for Bike Week. We stayed in room 115 that was poolside, also snaped some pics to share.

Room Tip: The rooms on the levels above us all had balconys overlooking the Atlantic, some of the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great get away place , personalized care from a knowledgeable staff , They all know our names
Now and feel very we welcomed when we arrive , The up dated rooms are great and we love the secure Motorcycle parking , The gas grill by the pool area has been beneficial for just hanging out
At The Sea Shells!
This is our little hideaway so Shhh. Don't tell everyone.
See ya in Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view is tops but not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We got exactly what we paid for. Night front desk person was extremely rude. Day Manager did not want to believe that her employee could be so unprofessional. Parking was terrible. Had to ask that bed linen be changed. Would never stay here again. No restaurant or fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean,well appointed and well managed. I travel for half of every month as part of my job and run into all kinds of hotel staff. These folks try hard and work well together. That makes the experience a good one for us. Come on! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

What can I sat, this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stumbled on this fantastic hotel this past March during bike week. We were booked to stay at another hotel but upon checking into out room it was the most disgusting place we have ever seen, when you walk into a room that has a 4 legged critter running behind the stove YOU GET OUT. this led us to find Sea shells beach club. Upon us telling them of our experience they very quickly, professionally and compassionately attended our request for a room last minute during bike week, they only had 2 rooms left and gave us a great room with a discount because of what we had just experienced. It made our vacation,(we were ready to go back home) they saved our vacation is what we should say. We have just retuned back from staying there this past weekend and when the manager saw my husband the first thing he said was" I remember you your back, so nice to see you back here" once again we were treated with the best service ever, from having new front dest staff to the housekeeping crew, always with a smile and how are you doing today. I could go on more and more so instead you have to stay at the hotel to see for yourself, the rooms have all been renovated and the pool, the ocean view is spectacular. All we can say is THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR GIVING US THE BEST SERVICE EVER. NEVER HESITATE TO STAY HERE. Annette and Geoff Canada

Room Tip: There is no bad room to choose from,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I don't know where to start. This place is right on the beach, has a nice heated pool, a grill for personal use, toys for the kids... The list could go on and on. We arrived here last Friday, and are staying until next Saturday. The ENTIRE staff is very friendly, and will definitely go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you want. They provide soaps from Bath and Body Works, make-up removing wipes, and all the plates, silverware, cookware, etc. you could need. This is my first time brining the family to Daytona Beach, and I know where I will be staying everytime I return. The only drawback is parking, it is a little tight, but nothing crazy or over the top. The rooms are extravagant, because it's not a big fancy resort. But they worked perfected for my family of 4. This experience is by far better than I could have imagined. Save some money and skip the chain hotels, this is all you need and more!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We enjoyed three nights here Memorial Day weekend. Staff very friendly and the room was very acceptable. We would definitely go back. The kitchenette supplied you with your needs. The no carpet ceramic tile is a great idea for beach too. Pool and sun bathing area very nice and well manicured. If you blink, you could pass this motel. It is tucked near a high rise. Free coffee and newspaper was a nice perk. It was a relaxing long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.1 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#17 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#28 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Shells Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.