We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Daytona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Ocean Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savannah Area, GA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Daytona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

For discerning travelers, it can be tough to find a reliable place to stay in Daytona. Ocean Walk is very dependable. The suites are flexibly sized, so a couple can stay comfortably or a large family can spread out and have a wonderful time. Situated directly on the beach, the views can't be beat. Ocean Walk is near the Boardwalk, but not too near, so it's nice and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    410
    220
    192
    177
See reviews for
735
176
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are specious since they are timeshare units. Perfect location with lots if amenities. The lazy river is a nice feature. The location is perfect since it is waking distance from restaurant, shops and a movie theater. The staff is friendly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was actually my second visit to Ocean Walk this time with RCI. Nothing has changed much since my first visit 3 years ago. I had an "inside passage" room which I guess was outside before the hallway was inclosed. The only real complant I have is this room is dark 24/7. If you want natural light you can pull up the shades, but that will put you on display to anyone in the hall. Suite was on the small side, but clean and in good shape. However, I guess like a cruse ship cabin you don't want to spend much time in there.

The public spaces were clean and well maintained and I noticed the restaurant was closed. It's used for karaoke now. I had a great time at the pool both days I hung out there. It's almose as popular as the beach itself. If you don't have vehicle there are several places to eat next door and within walking distance. The resession looks like it may have hurt this area a bit, there quite a few empty store fronts, but all in all I'd go back. I just have to make sure no more inside passage rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not on the hallway. Unless you don't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here thru RCI and were located in the south tower fifth floor. Our view of the beach, from our two bedroom unit, was partially blocked but all in all the room was good. We experienced A/C problems one day that were addressed immediately. The room ammenties were more than ample. Coffee and other such items were readily available. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was excellent. Except for maybe a full service grocery store, the location is very good. There are plenty of places within walking distance to enjoy including the Ocean Deck Bar located down the beach. The pool and lazy river were good. The pool and lobby have bars which we enjoyed as well. We will be returning here again.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units have baconeys that face beach. One bedroom units do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The ONLY good thing about this place is its location. The condo units in the South tower are literally falling apart. Our unit was supposed to be and 'owner's condo,' meaning it was supposed be better than the hotel units they have set aside.

The only seating in our unit (other than dining chair) was a two seat sofa with the stuffing coming out of it. The carpeting was worn, dirty and threadbare in places. The bathroom shower had about 15 layers of caulk holding the door in...

If you need wifi, you have to go down to the lobby to get a signal strong enough to maintain a connection longer than 30 seconds (if you are luckiy enough to connect at all).

We will never go back!

Room Tip: If you go, insist on North Tower unit. I've heard those units are are newer/have been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were in a timeshare 2bdrm, 2bath unit on the 14th floor of the South tower. Excellent views of both the beach and city from our balcony. We overlooked the shops and the bandshell plaza/promenade. Great location on Atlantic Ave. Our unit was freshly painted and quite clean. However it was time for bathroom updates and new floor coverings throughout. The beds were comfortable. The livingroom furniture was NOT and very worn and dirty.
There were renovations going on in units above our floor. During the day we heard a LOT of noise- they were removing floor tiles with power tools. Good excuse to go out exploring. Disappointed that the buildings completly shaded the pools by abt noon. In November, the sun is definitely needed to make it warm enough to sit / swim etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location of this resort can not be beat! Lots of things in walking distance. The pool area outside is great but you only get sun until about noon. The beach is beautiful and very clean. The unit we stayed in seemed very outdated, needed some repairs and a good deep cleaning. But overall we enjoyed our stay because of the surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Ocean Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.