We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food 4 a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
2000 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1202
386-258-8939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 369 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food 4 a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Simply a awesome place! Service was helpful & polite you can't go wrong here, much better than Denny's & WaffleHouse

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
“Nothing like a Bob Evans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the kind of food you crave but are afraid to talk about. This is great old fashioned food with great service, but no free range organic non-nafta eggs :-).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Seniors' Delight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good place for seniors wanting a simple meal with reasonable prices. Ask for the seniors menue if you don'[t want too much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a surprise! - I have passed Bob Evan's in many cities and never actually went to one - how sd for me! - We were seated immediately, the wait staff was pleasant and offered advice on specials - the meal was prepared quickly and was far better then I expected and the proce was very reasonable -

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naugatuck,ct
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am very pleased with this restaurant and want to share a experance I had that has stood out among other places. We had breakfast there and then went off to do what we loved most, shop and sitesee. During the afternoon my daugher asked me where her Ipad was and I said you had it. She could not find it and being this is a very expensive electronic we both panicked! Where could we have left it? We back traced our trip and started with Bob Evans and when we called low and behold they had found it and were first waiting for us to call. We were so relieved and happy that someone had actually found it and turned it in. Im sure it was the wonderful waitress we had and we were very impressed with the honesty of this place and those people. Thank you Bob Evans staff. You saved the day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.