We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off peak is fantastic.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Shores Hotel

Save Saved
You added Emerald Shores Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Emerald Shores Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Off peak is fantastic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for a month sep-oct . Room 7th floor ocean view. Hotel was very quite as it was of peak. I have to say we loved it. This hotel is right on the beach , do yourself a favour cut costs else where pay the extra and get a room facing the ocean. You can hear the ocean all night long or see the sun rise in the morning. The rooms are kept clean with attentive staff . Front of house courteous and knowledgeable . Parking ample and free . Poolside clean,well lit at night with accesss to beach. If you enjoy walking on the beach as we do there is nothing to beat this place.
There is no breakfast but the coffee is good.

We nearly didn't come to this hotel this year as e mail enquiry's went an answered .however we perceviered and glad that we did.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    106
    46
    22
    23
See reviews for
121
120
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delta,mo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

wonderful vacation !! the room was clean with a view of the ocean !
the ocean was just steps away ! the room is not fancy but the view is spectacular ! they have a coffee and pop tart breakfast and did I mention the view. they also provide free parking and towels for the pool and hot tub which are right on the ocean with a wonderful view. the staff are a bunch of great people who will do anything to make your stay better. I love going to Emerald Shores and can't wait for next year !!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end have a window looking north up the beach toward the Boardwalk pier. From the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was the best deal on the beach. The staff was super helpful and the room was clean. They really made my experience one that I am looking to repeat. I would highly recommend Emerald Shores for an affordable stay right on the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the ocean, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponce inlet florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very neat and clean hotel but in no way luxurious. Bare bones. It's really a great choice b/c it's in a prime location, it's relatively new, it's clean, and it's oceanfront! Front desk people are very friendly and accomodating. They also have a laundrymat on site. There is an oceanfront swimming pool which is also very nice and clean. All of the oceanfront rooms have balconies. Rooms on the west side do not. However, if you take a room on the west side, get on the highest floor so you will have a nice riverview. (it's only about a 10 story bldg).

Room Tip: If you get a room on the west side of the hotel, try to get on a high floor because they have river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time! The staff was unbelievably nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean. The hotel is located right on the beach! It is close to shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again! Great job Emerald Shores! The Stone Family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our family had a great time here. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is right on the beach which we loved! We can't wait to go back. Thank you Emerald Shores!
The Alexander Family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

So, we usually stay in high end hotels but this is our one exception. Friendly staff and on a quiet part of Daytona. Excellent value. Breakfast is not good but go down the street to the cracked egg. We will be back @ Emerald Shores our next time in Daytona.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Shores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.