We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room was clean! The only thing we...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Daytona Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1242 South Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Pompano Beach
1 review
“Great location and room was clean! The only thing we...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great location and room was clean! The only thing we needed was more pillows which they gave us. The beds could have been a little bigger but they were not bad. A great value for your money and the next time we are in town for a hockey game we will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
21
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellenwood, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent hospitality hotel friendly. I stay at this location very year I come to this event. Booking is never a wrong and check in hosts were friendly and helpful. Good location to less traffic going into the events around main street and the speedway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Found this Super 8 and was excellent choice. Close to all local attractions. Hotel was very clean with great maid service. Hotel host was friendly and helped us find some terrific seafood restaurants. We would stay here again. Thanks Ridgewood Super 8.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I usually stay on the beach but decided to try something a little better on the budget. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews. We were very pleased with the appearance of the hotel from the outside. The grounds were very clean and well kept. The lobby was clean and had a water feature. Our room was on the first floor by vending and the door to the pool area. The room was very clean almost seemed like it was just updated. The room was a good size. Overall very impressed and happy with our stay. Will add this to our list of great hotels. Good price, clean, and good location. Continental breakfast was also a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good hotel for the price. Very clean and the staff was very professional. Only problem was the breakfast could have been better. Selection was poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super814827, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 Downtown, and for the nice review.

Sorry you were not happy with our free breakfast. We serve the standard Super 8 SuperStart breakfast. It includes coffee, 2 kinds of juice, 2 kinds of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, our propriatary Simply Super Cinnamon rolls, white and whole wheat bread, and waffles.

We will see you next time you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach

Address: 1242 South Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 is one of a kind. Every room is cleaned to perfection and our staff is extra friendly and accommodating. Our company is dedicated to providing guests with comfort and convenience every time they stay with us.Our location is ideal; we are just 3 miles from the beach and 5 miles from the Daytona International Speedway. It is next door to a golf course and has plenty of restaurants nearby.Other property amenities include: an outdoor pool that was just renovated to include a handicap lift, guest washer/dryer, free high-speed internet, free full continental breakfast, and full property security.Every type of room includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.