We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late nite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Daytona Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1242 South Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Point Pleasant
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Late nite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Got to Daytona on way further instate late...wanted reasonable price place for a few hours..with brother so did not have to meet wifey standards...Very pleasantly surprised..price was about 51 bucks and place was spotless with sheets that were clean and felt ironed... room smelled clean on entry. Enough breakfast to get up and go and does have coffee pot in room if you don't want to go down stairs...Great deal for the buck and told that to front desk on way out. Nice to feel like you get your moneys worth occasionally.

Room Tip: Not sure if all 8's are this clean and nice but who ever owns this one apparently takes pride in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
We appreciate your kind review and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose the Super 8 down town, Daytona Beach again the next time your travels bring you to Daytona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
24
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Checked in last night, not having slept in two days and having hurt my knee a few hours before. Was given a second floor room (204). While trying to get my stuff upstairs, I couldn't get the elevator to work. The guy came over and pounded the button and I was able to get to my room. As soon as I walked in, the room smelled as if someone had peed all over the entryway floor. As it wasn't so bad further inside I ignored it and got ready for some sleep, choosing the far bed. Thought I'd watch TV for a few minutes as I dozed off, but something was wrong with it . . . at that point I wasn't going to complain. Slept really well for about twelve hours. Headed downstairs about 9:50 a.m. for some breakfast . . . couldn’t get the elevator to work. Finally found the stairway, and with my knee screaming at me, made it to the lobby. Breakfast ended at 9:00 a.m. (not 10:00 a.m. like everywhere else)! My fault for not checking beforehand, but still . . . Limped back up stairs. Called the front desk three times for a late checkout . . . no one answered, so I left a message on the manager’s voicemail. Over the next hour, I was threatened and harassed several times even though the front desk eventually got back to me and said the extra hour I needed was fine. To their credit, the elevator was working again when I left. Place is clean and looks fine, though I can't vouch for any of the amenities as I didn’t use them. Will be in Daytona for a few more days, but will not be spending them here!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassandra n, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Mr.Gordon
We are sorry that your visit to our hotel was anything less than satisfactory .We do make our guest our priority .Also we do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator, we have looked into why it wasn’t working and have had no further issues .We would appreciate the chance to serve you again in the future. On behalf of our hotel we would like to extend an additional 15% off on your next stay at our hotel .Again we do apologize for any issues and inconveniences you had while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntigntown
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This Super 8 is a good value with nive rooms for a reasonable price. It is on Old Route 1. It is not in what you might say is Daytone Beach tourist area. It is far enough back from the street so that noise is a problem. You would have to drive to the beach if you wanted to use it. We would stay there again if it was an overnight stop on the way to Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassandra n, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for staying at our super 8 .We apperciate your bussiness and look forward to having you stay with us in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

What a find this was! We arrived hot, tired, and just wanting a good night's rest. This is a Super 8, not a five star resort. But it met every expectation we have for an excellent experience. The price was reasonable, the hotel and the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and pleasant. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super814827, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to consider ourselves a high-class Super 8 that's dedicated to making everyone's experience with us excellent. Our best assets are our staff; they are the ones that ultimately keep the property superbly clean, provide quality costumer service, and promise a secure visit. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Another flawless stay at this Super 8 during Bike week. Clean well appointed rooms. Great security......the only hotel I have ever stayed at where you have to state a reason to the front desk for visiting a room in a hotel where you are not a guest. Inside corridors, good secure parking, staff that goes out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was continental, with coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, & sweet rolls. One of the best values in Daytona.

Room Tip: Half of the upper floor of this hotel is smoking so if you want to be entirely smoke free request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super814827, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We are so glad that you decided to visit us again! We really do value the safety of our guests with 24 hour staffing and multiple surveillance cameras in hallways and the parking lot. We also value the comfort and convenience of our guests, both those who smoke and those who don't smoke. Both types of rooms are guaranteed clean. We hope to see you again next October, if not earlier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were in town for the 24hrs of Daytona and stayed four nights. This was easily the cleanest room we've had in years. I would have given it a higher rating, but the breakfast could have been better and the pillows were rock hard.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saundra n, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
We appericate you taking the time to complete a review on our hotel.We make it our goal to keep our rooms very clean and take pride in our hotel.Thank you for your kind remarks hope to see you again in the future.Mike Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed hear during Biketoberfest . Ample parking for motorcycles & Tow vehicles. Good security, friendly helpful staff. Great location to attend the events from.One of the best Super 8's I have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaM1990, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much, We take pride in our hotel and want ot make sure you get the best value for your money. We cant wait to see you again!

Mike Patel
MNG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach

Address: 1242 South Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 is one of a kind. Every room is cleaned to perfection and our staff is extra friendly and accommodating. Our company is dedicated to providing guests with comfort and convenience every time they stay with us.Our location is ideal; we are just 3 miles from the beach and 5 miles from the Daytona International Speedway. It is next door to a golf course and has plenty of restaurants nearby.Other property amenities include: an outdoor pool that was just renovated to include a handicap lift, guest washer/dryer, free high-speed internet, free full continental breakfast, and full property security.Every type of room includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Daytona Beach Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.