We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Frisco is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
2695 N. Atlantic Ave, Bellair Plaza Shopping Center, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
386 677 2345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Chicken Frisco is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The chicken Frisco here is amazing. Pepper and lemon butter sauce on grilled chicken is delicious. Nice baked potatoes to go with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    14
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“okay place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

it was alright and food-pasta was plentiful and cheap but hated plastic plates and cutlery and cheap furnishings-ok if you are hard up!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Well above the average Ruby Tuesday restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have more or less sworn off this chain, but found this one while waiting for our hotel room in nearby Ormond Beach. We arrived at noon for lunch, and were warmly greeted by the hostess, Barbara. The restaurant was spotlessly clean and bright. Our friendly server, Amanda, was prompt to get us our drinks, and gave us time to go over the lunch menu.
She answered any questions we had before ordering. The food was much better than we expected from past visits to other RT's. The lunch menu was also quite reasonable for the amount and quality of food delivered. The salad bar was well stocked and fresh. Amanda kept our soft drinks filled, and asked more than once if everything was fine with our meal. We would definitely recommend this establishment to others visiting the Daytona/ Ormond Beach area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great salad bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We went there mostly for the salad bar. Our hotel staff said they had the best salads nearby. It was well stocked and a huge variety of selections. The waiter was attentive and made a pot of coffee just for my wife which won her over. It was kind of unusual but for $1 more, you had a choice of soup or hamburger sliders with the salad. We tried the sliders which were good but it actually too much of a good thing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awful Smell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I did not eat here. I could not get past the horrible smell and sticky floors. I walked in, went to the bar, and immediately left. The place did not even smell like food. It was more like a truck stop bathroom.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.