We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good oysters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster Pub

Oyster Pub
555 Seabreeze Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
386 255 6348
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food was great, but my wife and I don't drink alcohol so we ordered the sweet tea. All we can say is "yuk". It's not fresh brewed tea. Tastes more like what you would get out of a can.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    128
    48
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Before 9 food after 9 booze”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Eat n drink. This joint gets all the local and tourists in one spot for an all night drink-fest. Careful though they will throw u out on your face when you get violent. Another jack please !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not too impressed with this place. It might be because I did not order seafood and just ordered a burger. I did like that they had little tvs in every booth and we could watch our own personal television. Food wasn't that impressive though

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My All Time Favorite Place For Oyster !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The oysters they serve here are the best most fresh oyster I ever ate and I am a oyster lover . We go to Daytona Beach at Least once a year and go here at least twice no matter how long we are visiting Daytona . The severs are very friendly and good .Loved the grilled oyster ,po boy , buffalo shrimp ,spinach salad clams and everything I ever had there was yummy!Cant wait to go back !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach, then Oyster Pub - once a week - yea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

you can find myself and husband here once a week, after the beach... the Oysters are sooooo good, so is the steamed shrimp - and they have a great happy hour - 4-7 weekdays... drinks (not beer) are 2 for price of one... with good booze, not the really cheap stuff. We sit at the bar, love the staff - very attentive, and if you are a sports person the TVs are all around - and they will change any one of them to find what you want to see. Food isn't cheap - but everything else makes it worth the price. I will say, I really don't know much about the other food, we always get oysters, and seafood... but if you like/love oysters - sit at the bar and be friendly and your bartender will make sure you get juicy big ones...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Pub also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.