We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club

Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club
127 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
386 253 5224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“You can't beat the location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was craving a cheese burger in paradise......I read several reviews and we decided to check this place out for something different on the beach. The location is amazing, we got here about 11:30 and got a great seat on the patio, overlooking the beach and ocean. Our Server Ashley was great. We ordered drinks with club soda and tonic, seemed a little flat, but the second ones
were better, and our waitress offered fresh drinks for the first round, but we decided just to add a little more mix. I ordered their "house special" burger....10 oz. Although huge, not the best burger I have ever had, seemed like the grind on the meat made it very dense and it was lacking in seasoning for sure, just salt made a huge difference. Fries were great, my husband really enjoyed his mahi sandwich, portions are huge. Will go back and try something different next time. Seems like a fun place at night, they always have live music. Loved the tunes that
were playing while we were there. You can't beat the location!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    230
    103
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Beachfront Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just steps from the beach, Ocean Deck offers a nice place to relax, enjoy some Caribbean tunes, and sip on some unique tropical drinks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious with a super view !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My children and I visited on our way to the airport to return to Cold Wisconsin !!

Glad we stopped, super fresh fish and a wonderful view as we ate. Kids got frisbees as plates that they use here at home and will remember our visit for a long time to come..

Thank you and we will be sure to visit on our future trips to Sunny Warm Florida !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our food was wonderful! I recommend the nachos. Order the ocean deck burger if you're really hungry. Otherwise, split it with someone. It was really fun to get a burger well over 6 inches high. Pepsi served in a mason jar is fun. The band (Sunday evening) was super! Best band I've heard in the area. Warning -it was loud. If you're looking for a casual conversation place - downstairs may not be for you. If you're looking for a fun time with good food, I recommend Ocean Deck. And - every bartender looks like a pirate. They were not dressed like pirates; they just all naturally look like they could be pirates.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice water front bar and restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Good food at the sound of live music and a beautiful water view. I will go back. Call in to check music schedule, it's a must visit in Daytona

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.