We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Dining Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Restaurant

Chart House Restaurant
1100 Marina Point Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-5060
386-255-9022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Beach Street
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Good Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We have dined at this Chart House for 3 years on our vacation. We had a very good experience this year. The service was excellent, the ambience was relaxing and elegant, and our food was very good with the exception of the chopped salad.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    73
    39
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I made reservations to bring my wife here for her birthday. For some reason I was under the impression this was a pretty nice, dressy restaurant. When we arrived, even with reservations we still had to wait about 30-40 minutes. During our waiting time I started noticing other customers attire and realized that we didn't have to get dressed up at all. I could have just worn shorts and a shirt and I guess I would have been good. When we received our food my wife immediately noticed a small white object on her plate. I thought it was a flower petal. She picked it up and began to examine it. It was when she stretched it when it became obvious to us both that it was a piece of LATEX from a LATEX glove! We immediately informed our server who then got a manager to speak with us. The assumption was made by the manager that the fingertip of a latex glove must have came off and ended up on my wifes plate. They replaced the dish but by that time my wifes appetite was gone and so we ended up boxing hers up to go and left. Overall a very poor experience at what I originally thought was going to be a nice, dressy place to go for my wifes birthday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eating in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I ate here on my birthday this month. We enjoyed it from start to finish. We were seated right away at a table by the window. The view of the Halifax River is great and watching the boats sail by is very entertaining. Our waiter was friendly and efficient. The food is wonderful and the salad bar is one of the best I've ever seen. We "let" them talk us into dessert, lava cake that arrived with a candle in it. It was delicious and enough to share with everyone. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chart House Restaurant - Fail”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We brought seven adults to the Chart House to celebrate a birthday. We all ordered at the same time and four dinners came out at one time and the remaining three came out after the first four dinners had finished. An additional side order was finally delivered during the second round of dinners but since it was supposed to be delivered with one of the dinners eaten a half hour before it was declined (It was still on the bill).

The manager came to the table to apologize and offered us three desserts for the seven of us to share. Our bill was over $600.

Follow-up: We were asked to fill out a questioner by the restaurant and relayed the above story. The manager we spoke to at the restaurant called and offered us a gift card to come back and give them another chance. Offered but never received. Fail, fail. Don’t waste your time or money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food, service and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second visit to this location this year and we weren't disappointed. We had an excellent server and also observed management keeping this finely oiled machine running like clockwork. The customer is #1 here (as it should be) and the staff here makes sure that happens. The salad bar is fabulous - they toss a mean Cesar Salad and the caviar is a nice pre-dinner treat. All of our entrees were perfectly prepared. Don't miss the Chocolate Lava cake - you have to order at the beginning of the meal as it takes a while to prepare. Looking forward to another visit to the beach and Chart House!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.