We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oceanfront Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages to your Saves list
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Oceanfront Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am a business traveler who stays at Marriott's while on the road. It was a wonderful treat to end up on vacation last week at the Shoreline. The cottage was clean and very comfortable and you can not beat the location. The owners and staff all went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Absolutely love this place and plan to go back often!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    43
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
64
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dixon Springs, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been vacationing at the Shoreline since 2001, but the new owners, Guy and Nae (as well as the friendly staff) have made the Inn and Cottages a real home away from home. The cottage we stayed in this year was quaint, colorful, clean, cozy, and well-maintained. Coffee, tea, pastries, and fruit were provided every morning; making it very easy to just sit back and enjoy the beautiful sunrises.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the apartments and the cottages. We enjoy the cottages considerably more; a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Owner operated Hotels are my favorite and this hotel went above and beyond my wildest expectations. We showed up on the forth of July without reservations or any plan what so ever. They took care of everything right down to the parking of our Peterbilt and 53' trailer. Had the greatest time. I'd recommand it to everyone. They really take good care of the grounds and the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just made our reservations for 2014 following our third stay at Shoreline. To say that we love this place would be an understatement. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the service is exceptional, other guests, staff and the owners make you feel like family. We stayed in an ocean front cabin and enjoyed beautiful sunrises, walks on the beach, views of a full moon lighting the shoreline and soft breezes. Everything was perfect, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Been going to Daytona Beach shores for the past ten years and staying in all the resorts, that Nickel and Diime you and don,t deliver on the service !!! or value for your money.
Finally this hidden scret has to be shared as Tripadvisor has always done me proud on advice, Guy and his wife, the owners have worked really hard to give this place a shinning clean star and it is a wonderful getaway nothing fancy, but fresh and clean non smoking oceanfront cottages, with the beach a few steps away. 1st class nothing more to add.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Owner Operated Hotels are my favorite place to stay because you can count on them being above board in every way, and this little GEM is no exception!! I stayed in Cottage 44, one back from Oceanfront. This is my first time here and I figured since I was going to be gone most of the day I'd save money and not get the Oceanfront. Plus since I was staying a week (which turned into 10 days) I'd spend the savings on other vacation expenses. After a few days I decided I wanted to move to the Oceanfront so I could enjoy the early mornings and moonlit nights with my dog in the comfy Chaise lounge chairs. Unfortunately they were booked. Lesson learned! OPT FOR OCEANFRONT! Reserve in advance! I still enjoyed the cottage very much! Quite, Clean, Comfortable & Safe! Recently painted and updated, its hard to believe they were built in 1929! The cute kitchen, flat screen, eating table with chairs all very nice. The Temperpedic Mattress was great. I could see the ocean from my window and there is two chairs outside the door but there's nothing like Oceanfront! Continental breakfast served each morning fresh fruit & pastries coffee etc. The Newspaper deliver to your door each morning was a real treat. I stuck my head in one of the Suite style rooms that was being cleaned, they looked very nice too. Very friendly staff all around. The grounds are immaculate, the pool clean, gas grills you can pull right up to your room or grill oceanfront by picnic tables. Shuffle Board too! This is my new Home Away From Home from now on!!

Room Tip: OCEANFRONT COTTAGE A MUST! South corner one the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just got back from my second trip at The Shoreline in Daytona Beach Shores. The owners and staff know everyone by name and are so friendly and will bend over backwards for you. I stayed in no.21 which is oceanfront and it is one of those old Florida charming cottages -- very simple but offers you everything you need. The rooms are always clean - housekeeping staff comes daily with fresh towels and always ready to help when needed. I noticed several families staying there on this trip and it's just a place where time passes by, no one is in a hurry, families are enjoying each other, and it's just refreshing. I know I'll be back again next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Address: 2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline All Hotel Daytona Beach
Shoreline Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.