We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Years And Still Counting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Save Saved
You added Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Five Years And Still Counting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just got home and already planning the next trip to this fantastic Daytona Beach Shores vacation spot.
This place just gets better each year with improvements constantly taking place.
First, the ownership and staff are well over the top with courteous and extremely friendly service. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The surroundings are neat and well kept with the new lawn, sidewalks, and patio really topping off the outdoor comfort and appearance. The pool and pool deck were sparkling clean every day of our stay.
Then there's the personal touches, like a morning paper at your door every day and fresh complimentary doughnuts and danishes, along with fresh fruit, coffee, and hot chocolate available at the office.
Daytona Beach Shores is truly a great family vacation destination and The Shoreline should be your home away from home to enjoy this truly traditional vacation spot.

Room Tip: To get a room that suites you best, speak with the office staff with your needs and look over the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you again for leaving us a review! We love having you all here and love seeing how much Grace has grown year over year! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    39
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
71
60
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids on June 3-7. All I can say is this place was everything that I had hoped for before coming. I was hoping for a family friendly, quiet, clean, comfortable, easy beach access and I got all of those. I had only 1 problem the entire stay and it was just a simple pilot light had went out and not allow the oven to heat up. I let the office know and in less than 5 minutes the problem was fixed and never had a problem the rest of the stay.

My kids loved the pool area and spent most of their time in the pool, myself I enjoy the ocean. The beach is right there which is good for me because I always get down to the beach and realize I forgot something, like lotion, or a chair or something. That's no problem here because the property is so close to the beach and everything is ground floor that isn't a problem

I stayed in a 2 bedroom garden view suite. It isn't overly large but it is much larger than I thought that it would be before arriving especially the bedrooms. It had plenty of dishes, silverware and various types of cookware, we also brought some of our own from home. It also had 2 bathrooms, plenty of towels daily, and beds were very comfy.

As some reviews do state this is an older property and you can see that but I do have to say the property owners have and are doing a very good job in updating this property so don't expect the Hilton, and for me that's ok. If you want a friendly, quiet, comfortable family experience then I highly recommend the Shoreline All Suites Inn and Cabana Colony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable. Quiet, clean, and a friendly atmosphere is what we strive for. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 Daytona Shootout/Clash/Unlimited NASCAR race (name keeps changing). Long ago, there were lots of small ocean ocean-front hotels and cottages with tons of character in Daytona. Like $1-a-gallon gas, those days are long gone. The Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages still stands and seems to be the last of a wonderful era of interesting hotels. It is a most welcome oasis among hundreds of sterile, cold high-rise box hotels. The fairly-new owners live on this property and have taken pride in making this this an unexpectedly fun place to stay. If you're looking for a big lobby with long lines, elevators, jammed parking lots, etc. -- look elsewhere. If you're looking for a clean, affordable, peaceful and relaxing hotel with tons of character and charm, wonderfully manicured grounds, great pool, and an attentive NICE staff, well, this is your destination. For example, the race was just before Valentines Day in February, the start of the NASCAR season. We were sitting outside our cottage, enjoying the weather and taking in the ocean view, when one of the owners delivered a little decorated basket of Valentine's chocolates and cookies. She was distributing them to all the guests. Just a quick smile and welcome to her and her husband's hotel. "Enjoy your stay and we're glad to have you!" Good luck getting that kind of guest experience at one of the big high-rise condotels.

Room Tip: Don't tell too many people about this place. I want to make sure it's not full on the weeks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We try our best to make Shoreline & Cabana a peaceful and friendly oasis. We still have a lot to do but it's a work in progress! It was a pleasure meeting the both of you. I hope you enjoyed the brownies! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice old school cottages tucked in with the more modern highrises. We stayed in an oceanfront cottage which we would be the way to go, if you can get one. Right out your front door is a beautiful green lawn, then the beach. The exterior of the cottages are about due for some wood replacements and paint, but the interior of ours was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfy. The kitchen had plenty of room and a full size fridge, which was nice, as we stayed 4 nights and did some cooking. The pool area was roomy, with plenty of chairs and the landscaping was undergoing renovation while we were there. Washers and dryers are available. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to go. Since the location of the cottages is in Daytona Beach Shores, the surrounding area seems safer and quieter than the Daytona Beach area. Great place for couples or families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. Our cottages exterior will be getting a face lift late this year. Since our cottages are so popular we have to wait until the winter season to do any major upgrades. We hope you will come back soon to see our changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for 1 week and in a busy place like Daytona this was a really lovely, quiet place to stay. Our cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The cooking facilities were good and we cooked/bbq'd a couple of nights. The pool area was perfect, warm pool and plenty of sun loungers. A hop, skip and a jump from the beach. Reasonably priced too. Only (slight) downside is we found the better restaurants in the area weren't in walking distance but we used the bus/taxis with no issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. Yes we do agree with you that there are limited restaurants in the area however the trolley is a great way to experience Daytona. So glad you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I were traveling through Florida and found this motel/cottages on tripadvisor. The reviews were great but one did make us hesitate. We decided to stop and check it out first. I am glad we did. We stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a cottage that was a garden view. The ocean fronts were all booked and I can see why. This place is a gem. The grounds where beautiful and very spacious! The staff was excellent and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The owners could not have been any nicer. The rooms were clean and had a lot of old Florida charm. My wife liked that the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom. Every morning I would grab my fishing gear and head down to the beach. It was like having my own little house steps away from the ocean. No elevators or lobbies to walk through. This is what we look for when we travel. Very quiet and so relaxing! Thank you Shoreline for all your hospitality and we can not wait to come back again.....hopefully next year!

Room Tip: If you fish.....bring your gear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is amazing!! The ocean is right there and the staff is Amazing, and do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. My family has been coming here for years and we will continue to come back every year. This is my first time staying here and I Definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha D, Owner at Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Address: 2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline All Hotel Daytona Beach
Shoreline Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.