We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Old School Mom and Pop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages to your Saves list
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Old School Mom and Pop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 12 nights. It was great to be right on the ocean and the owners were awesome! This is truly an old school place where the owners are on site and they really care about their guests. They are slowly updating every room and when they get done, this place will be a true gem on the beach. Word has it that it has been around since the beginnings of the Daytona race and the officials stated there back in the days when the race was on the beach. They have wifi and so if you are traveling to Daytona Beach for business it would be a nice place to relax at the end of the day especially since the wifi works down by the beach so you can do a little work oceanside. They can even host dinner parties on the grass by the water too. Don't let google earth pics sway you, they have upgraded the landscaping and it is a neat place to stay and you can feel good your money is supporting a locally owned small business family.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    43
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
75
64
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sent my parents here for two weeks in February they had a fabulous time and were upgraded to a suite at no charge. They loved the location being right on the beach but no cars located on the beach in this area. Walking distance to some restaurants and close to airport. Lovely staff and breakfast daily...family oriented lodging with a beautiful pool. They will venture back next year for a nice getaway.

Room Tip: No fitness center at this location however you can walk/run on beach and enjoy the scenery. Breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Third time staying here. There have been new renovations done every time we have stayed there. Great experience as always.....friendly and attentive staff, very clean rooms and grounds, great location. Perfect spot for families with the beach only steps away along with a very nice pool. Will will def be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've spent three weekends at this property and have enjoyed each and every trip! I first found the Daytona Inn & Shores while in Daytona for work. After work I was able to soak in the sun, read a book on the beach and skip to my cottage. It was such a beautiful piece of paradise that I decided to bring MrShaw with me on a weekend get-away! We enjoyed the property and enjoyed waking up every morning to the beautiful ocean waves. I've lived in Florida my entire life and have never awaken to such breathtaking views! My husband and I took nice walks on the beach, ate at great local restaurants nearby and went boating for a day.

The property is well maintained, run by a very nice family. The rooms are cute and spacious, with a delightful blend of history and charm. Although I've never used it- there are kitchens in the rooms and I believe grills are available too!

This is the perfect place for a trip whether you're alone, with your significant other or with friends. When you stay at this inn, you feel like you're stepping into your own vacation home. I'm planning on telling all of my girlfriends and their families about this place!

Room Tip: The cottages right on the beach are phenomenal! Also, when driving down the strip the property is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We made an unexpected stop in Daytona, and the staff were very helpful. The row where the cottages sat was very cute. Great access to the beach and wonderful little pool. The cottage was quaint, clean, and perfect for myself, husband and mother-in-law. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

First time staying there. The cottages were very nice. I felt like I had all the comforts of I home. I loved the privacy. Very nice pool and pool area. It was great that the beach was that close. The staff was very attentive. We got more than what we paid for. Very reasonable rates.Really enjoyed our time there. Will be back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My mother has been spending 4 - 5 weeks in Daytona Beach every fall for the past 20 years - the last 10 plus years, at The Shoreline. She is 86 years old, stays in an oceanfront two bedroom unit, and her son and daughters come spend time with her while she is there. My family spent many a summer in Daytona Beach growing up, and it holds many fond memories. I hadn't been to Daytona Beach in 30 years and when I went to spend time with my mother two years ago, I felt like I was going back in time. The Shoreline is the essense of "old Florida". I was fortunate to go back again this year to spend a few days and noticed a lot of changes! The new owners have been making improvements over the past 16 months since they have taken over ownership, and you can really see that they are passionate about making sure that all of their guests have an amazing "old Florida" experience. Don't expect a Ritz Carlton or a Marriott -- what you get at The Shoreline is an extremely clean unit with a beautifully kept pool, adirondack chairs outside of the units perfectly positioned to watch the waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Wake up in the early morning to watch sunrise over the Atlantic, and you will meet several other guests who are doing the same! My sister and I were staying with our mom and we met the most amazing and friendly people staying at the same hotel as our mom. We struck up a conversation with a wonderful woman from Ohio, talked about Cincinnati chili, and the next thing we knew, we had a bowl of chili at our front door! This is Daytona Beach. I would recommend the Shoreline to anyone looking for a relaxing Florida vacation, enjoying the slow pace that took you to Florida in the first place. Housekeeping every day, fresh towels, newspaper at your doorstep -- lasting friendships. We met a man from England who has been staying at The Shoreline for over 30 years. This speaks great volumes! I would recommend the Shoreline to families in the spring/summertime and to snowbirds in the Winter. You will be taken care of and will undoubtedly be returning year after year, just like our mom!

Room Tip: There are units that actually have working fireplaces. We didn't go into these units but they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Address: 2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline All Hotel Daytona Beach
Shoreline Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.